Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Issues on phones without menu button
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you tried apps described in topic to have phone menu button on screen?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fobo



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Location: Kielce

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nie probowalem, nie chce zasmiecac nowego tel. bo wszystkie inne aplikacje dzialaja prawidlowo wiec to wada TB.

Last edited by fobo on Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:46 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BBauLL



Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

for the Samsung Xcover 3 G389F I tried all possible option. The app ("All in one gestures" for reassigning the button is too demanding in access right. Why does it need to read my contacts and media? But anyway I tried it, no menu button.

So far Trekbuddy runs on my:
OnePlusOne with Android 6.0.1 -> menu works fine
Posh Mobile Micro X s240 with Android 4.4.2 -> menu works fine

For me it looks like its Samsung problem with Android 6.0.1.. They somehow made an error somewhere.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

REMOVED

Let me know... especially interested in 4.x device without menu button and 5/6.x device with menu button (are there any??). Seems to work well on 4.x + menu button and 5/6/x without.
And still runs on 2.x... android suprised me.


Last edited by kruch on Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 556
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 5:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Positive test this morning on my two phones with menu button.

Samsung xCover2 (android 4.1.2)
Blackview BV6000 (android 7.0)

TB works fine without particular bugs on these two devices. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fobo



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Location: Kielce

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the version from the link 2017-02-21, there is no button.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No three-dot menu?


three-dot.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  12.46 KB
 Viewed:  7662 Time(s)

three-dot.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BBauLL



Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to make sure my current TB Version was 1.32.

OnePlusOne with Android 6.0.1 -> menu works fine -> by short press on the recent apps button (most left of the three)
Posh Mobile Micro X s240 with Android 4.4.2 -> menu works fine -> by short pressing the square button (most right one)

New version posted TB 1.33:
OnePlusOne with Android 6.0.1 -> menu works fine -> by short press on the recent apps button (most left of the three)
Posh Mobile Micro X s240 with Android 4.4.2 -> couldn't test it yet
Samsung Xcover 3 with Android 6.0.1 -> now its getting interesting

1. If i try to open the way point details I get the attached error message
2. I get the information "1 way point loaded" go back to the maps and then back to navigation I have a "more" button in the upper right corner and can select navigate to! It works! But i can't open gpx waypoint details and its locked to that way point (cant open other way points). Opening the maps settings also results in a error:-(



Screenshot (Feb 22, 2017 09_45_59).png
 Description:
 Filesize:  26.5 KB
 Viewed:  7469 Time(s)

Screenshot (Feb 22, 2017 09_45_59).png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fobo



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Location: Kielce

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Galaxy A3 2017


Screenshot_20170222-133441.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  90.86 KB
 Viewed:  7460 Time(s)

Screenshot_20170222-133441.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. I've simplified things for Android5+, will test tonight and publish new apk.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This. Action bar with menu should always show on android 5+ ...

http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2017-02-22/trekbuddy.apk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 556
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Test of this last version ...

Samsung xCover2 (android 4.1.2) -> 3 dots menu is not shown.

Blackview BV6000 (android 7.0) -> 3 dots menu is shown and works fine in all cases (menus Navigation, Information ...) Great

Precision : this two phones have menu buttons integrated but when i test 3 dots menu on my Blackview, i've seen that it's easier to use it than phone menu (Phones menu buttons sometimes can be not visible when the backlight of menu button is shutdown !)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fobo



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Location: Kielce

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Samsung Galaxy A3 2017, Android 6.0.1, trekbuddy/dev/2017-02-22/:
When you select a route from the list and click on point TB shuts down.



TB 133.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  127.86 KB
 Viewed:  7402 Time(s)

TB 133.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 416
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
This. Action bar with menu should always show on android 5+ ...

http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2017-02-22/trekbuddy.apk


On my Samsung S6 (android 6.0.1), this version does not work properly. There is no menu button shown on the screen. Pressing "Home", "Info" does nothing. Pressing "Home", "Extras" creates an error...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no idea what's wrong on samsung 6.0.1 devices. Works fine in android emulator with 6.0.1. Code is as simple as can be. Tonight I will test it in samsung remote lab with real device..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 4 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group