Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
If Anyone Can Help Me - Created Trekbuddy Maps in Black

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> 中文
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alicewzhu



Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 7:13 am    Post subject: If Anyone Can Help Me - Created Trekbuddy Maps in Black Reply with quote

If anyone else face the same situation, it seems a little bit strange actually.

I've installed Jad - 1.0.11 for my E71 (S60 V3); and created maps myself.

Execpt two or three exceptions, all maps successfully opening but in black(can make out there're TBcutter small maps there).

Maps processing as following:

Drug into Global Mapper with tracks, added with SRTM DATA, then create contour.
After that, output as tif version with world document.
Later, open OZI, and create map document with tif.
Finally, TBcutter.

My firstly successful job is one time change ASTER 30M data into SRTM 90M data. Map runs in my E71 no problem.
Not sure why, it's not work later.

Second time is I take only jpg version from Global Mapper, not have world document with it.
Then, open OZI, and fix longtitude/latitude manually myself.
Finally, TBcutter.
Also, failed later.

All successful job still work in my cell phone.
But, I failed again and again currently.

Do think problem isn't resulted from OZI and TBcutter.
But, cannot find out mistakes during Global Mapper operating.

Could you help me???

Crying or Very sad [/b]

_________________
Alice Zhu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alicewzhu



Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And, someone remind me it might result from "picture decoding error".

Not quite sure, and also not sure how to settle it.

Since created successfuly with tif's firstly, and jpg's later; why cannot do it again?

Also tried with UTM and longitude'latitude.

_________________
Alice Zhu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alicewzhu



Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2011 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Think settled.

Problem is due to "LZW COMPRESSION".
For E71, necessary to out put tif document under defaulted "LZW COMPRESSION".
Because, it isn't as powerful as computer.

_________________
Alice Zhu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> 中文 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group