Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.98
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shen



Joined: 15 Oct 2008
Posts: 340
Location: DE

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pilothaz wrote:
So I figured the reason why it wasn't working. I was selecting with key '9' and not '7'. '7' was not mapped correctly when I used the information from the keymaps on the wiki site. Can someone give me the correct one for the BB? I can use the 7 key when i press alt beforehand.


It was all in the wiki, but someone deleted the map for US keyboards, so you probably installed the map for DE keyboards, where Z and Y are swapped Smile

I just corrected this, it's online again: http://wiki.trekbuddy.net/index.php/Customization#Example_for_Blackberry_8300_.28Curve.29.2C_8830.2C_9000_.28Bold.29_and_other_full_keyboard_Blackberry_devices_.28by_shen.29

Stefan

_________________
BlackBerry Geocaching Tools (German)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bas wrote:
I've tried to close app in different ways (many tests) but the result was the same - error message. I was suprised because previous versions were good (without such messages). My waypoints and atlas are still the same.


When you close the app with active tracklog (and so gps too), is the gpx correctly closed (is it valid xml?), and is the current position on map restored next time you start TB? This info could me to find where it may crash, because the shutdown sequence is:

stop backlight control
stop gps
stop tracklog
save position on map (so that it can be restored on start, provided you are using startup at the moment)
end
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
larkim



Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 7:20 am    Post subject: Loading / unloading GPX files Reply with quote

I have a consistent problem, which was the same on .96 and .97 (I didn't use the app properly before then).

I have a SE K750i

I have caches broken down into GPX files containing about 50 caches in each. I can load a single file without difficulty. WHen I say "load" I mean open the file to display the list of cache names with Trekbuddy.

However if I try to open a second GPX file (perhaps because I am moving onto another cache) I get an out of memory error. ("Failed to list landmarks:java.lang.OutOfMemoryError")

Is it possible to code a function "unload GPX file" to clear the memory?

Great app!! Now I just need a better phone!!!

Matt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Probably not intended way with previous file unloading.
You can have ie track file loaded for navigation and open another wpts file, to move over map places, using its points (goto option, but without loading selected wpt for navigation).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
larkim



Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't use tracks at all I'm afraid, so I doubt that would be of much use to me.

The issue is easily solved - restart Trekbuddy! - so I work around it. Just thought I would log this so that it is on the radar to be considered / dismissed.

Matt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it is not in use (eg. ShowAll or NavigateTo or RouteXXX was issued), it should get unloaded before new file is opened... but there could be a bug... 50 wpts is quite small gpx...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bas



Joined: 05 May 2009
Posts: 344
Location: Lodz, PL

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:

1. is the gpx correctly closed (is it valid xml?)
2. is the current position on map restored next time you start TB?


1. Yes, gpx file is valid - with all tags.
2. Yes, it is.
------------------

I notice a problem with this error msg:
- when I use TB without gps - everything is OK (atlas, maps, wpts, cms)
- when I turn gps on (even without fix) and try turn TB off - the error appears.


Last edited by Bas on Tue May 11, 2010 12:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
panernest



Joined: 31 Jan 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 12:52 pm    Post subject: backlight Reply with quote

Hi Kruch. i use TB on nokia e66. great and very useful tool. but i've just found minor issue with backlight button. it always ask for network connection after press. in case of NO answer it show Service not accecible error message. why backlight function is connected with network access?
v98, TB Service is loaded. thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Problem with FieldNotes file name on some S40.
There is no way to open txt file with phone viewer if there are two dots in filename; filename should be edited before viewing (first dot should be removed, etc).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jdjani



Joined: 09 Apr 2010
Posts: 6
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello

I am using Nokia 5310 + LD-3W + TB0998

The problem is that the WPT-ETA not accurate.

Cheats more hours, 20 minutes way.

Do you have some solution?

Thank JDJani Hungary
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ferno123



Joined: 06 Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Kruch

I get message "no profile(s) found" when running 0.9.98 on my LG Viewty, but when I revert to 0.9.91 all profiles work perfectly.

Peter

(LG KU990 Viewty, Nokia 6120 Classic, with Haicom BT GPS)

Postscript: 0998 with new TrekbuddyService 0.6.0 works perfectly on my Nokia 6120 Classic - which has virtually the same folders and folder contents as my Viewty.


Last edited by ferno123 on Wed May 12, 2010 10:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Divedream



Joined: 14 Jan 2010
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 3:26 pm    Post subject: 0.9.98 on MotoTundra Reply with quote

Kruch

0.9.98 on MotoTundra

I've try and istall new beta and also new version0.9.98 but if i do not activate backlight the screen go down after 30 seconds and if i activate ( with 3 only one time ) the screen sometime blink and other time after 30 seconds go down and when reactivate blink

Matteo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lkhagvaaaa



Joined: 13 May 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 7:00 am    Post subject: Upgrade Reply with quote

How to upgrade old version to 0.9.98. my phone have android 1.6.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4916

PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
@radegast this could work better on hi-res Android phone:

http://www.trekbuddy.net/releases/0.9.98/trekbuddy_android16.1.apk


Hello Kruch - What's the difference between current 0.9.98 from download page (trekbuddy_android16.apk and trekbuddy_android16.1.apk) ?

Which one is on market, which one is newer?

Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 8:24 am    Post subject: Re: 0.9.98 on MotoTundra Reply with quote

Divedream wrote:
but if i do not activate backlight the screen go down


Maybe funlight api can be used on Tundra. I'll hack something for you...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group