Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.57 beta
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@qw12
Your file is created by GPS Tuner as GPX 1.1 with some extensions.

EDIT: Are you sure that working route is the same ?
I see another wpt names on yours pictures.

@Kruch
Can you parse such files ? No info about it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@krzysiekz,Ranger: thanks for bug report

@guest: xml declaration is wrong in jugablager.gpx (did you modify it by hand?) - ? mark is missing at the end of the first line - it should end with encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>. When I fixed it, I could load it without removing those western charset chars.

@qw12: wpt was never at the beginning of the underline, but shifted by 3 pixels iirc; anyway, when I saw your map I understood why previous version was better for you Smile . We need more configurable route visualisation Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger wrote:
@Kruch
Can you parse such files ? No info about it.


I should. I think I screwed tag name cache implementation in the kxml parser Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. What about navigation on gpx trackpoints ? Like backtracking ?
2. Can we have "navigation store" on key 1 like
- Wpts
- Tracks
- Routes
and ergonomy like - first select set of:
- points from wpts file {wpt} or
- points from track {trk,trkp} or
- points from route {rte, rtep}
and next navigate using loaded (active) set ?
Selecting next set changes active one, etc.
It can be a little bit more comfortable to use, probably not only for me Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1- you think it would be useful?

2- have routes and wpts separated? could be...
- ergonomy: do you mean having a shortcut for current navigation "source" (set of wpts, or route, or) in the main menu? Or multiple set??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Yes, I think.
Peoples just can exchange recorded tracks (not raw) as trip plan with others, without using additional tools.
Backtracking is usefull for trips without plan, in some difficult conditions, for night trips, etc
2. Routes, tracks, wpts. You can just show tracks-gpx as tracks-store.
Now I use leading character in names to know what I'm loading ie R-xxx.gpx for routes. Few stores means shorter lists.
The best way I think is to use menu in list
Store (or Source) in current
and submenus like
- Wpts
-
etc. For navigation one such object can be selected. A lot of apps uses this way.

One more about routing ergonomy. Route (or set of wpts, track) should be loaded with first point active by default. Typical scenario is
- load route
- see on map where you are, what is route order and then
- choose routing mode (forward or back-means start point is last) or select nearest point number as active for routing if you would.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you allow to browse for routes and wpts like for maps? On a SXG75 maps can be stored on places visible with the browser, but the subdirectory for wpts can only be accessed via USB cable. It would be nice if routes and wpts could be exchanged via bluetooth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
Could you allow to browse for routes and wpts like for maps? On a SXG75 maps can be stored on places visible with the browser, but the subdirectory for wpts can only be accessed via USB cable. It would be nice if routes and wpts could be exchanged via bluetooth.


You couldn't set DataDir in visible place ? Really ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found that after use of TB, sms and call signal are very quiet (i have all sound set to maximum volume by default). When i turn off phone and turn it back all return to normal. It happens since tb has amr support for wpt sounds.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tintifax



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:08 pm    Post subject: 6110 navigator - permission Reply with quote

Hi,

1st: GREAT TOOL GUYS!
Very Happy

my feedback for the last version (0.9.57):

I'm using trekbuddy on a 6110 navigator and had some problems with the permission of reading & writing userdata. -> in 0.9.56 it allready worked to set program-rights to "ask the 1st time"

in 0.9.57 beta this does not work anymore .... ("ask every time" is the best to choose ...)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm. I removed Thawte root certificate from JAD, maybe this is the cause... I'll put it back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tintifax



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

thx! it works (again)

you're the best! Very Happy


if you need support for testing on different devices let me know ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Route back now works, but only one wpt is shown (the one i selected when used 'route back'). When select 'route along' all route points are shown.

There is error in {time} when using nmea log:
1. Start simulation using nmea log
2. Stop simulation
3. Start simulation using different nmea log and look at time on map screen/cms

{time} should be reseted every time any provider is started.
{time-t}, {spd-avg}, {spd-max}, {dist-t} should be user-resetable.

I think second counter like {dist-t} could be added to count distance between ex. wpts (can be started/stopped/reseted by user anytime without changing other values).



nmea_logs.zip
 Description:
Two nmea logs to invoke this error.

Download
 Filename:  nmea_logs.zip
 Filesize:  133.47 KB
 Downloaded:  103 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

krzysiekz wrote:
Route back now works, but only one wpt is shown (the one i selected when used 'route back').


Ah, that what I forgot; similar thing reported Ranger (Stop nav then Route again - only one wpt shown).

krzysiekz wrote:
{time} should be reseted every time any provider is started.


Ah, my new "optimized" calendar implmentation... Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As I see new beta version is in state of some rebuids, it's OK ?
- no app icon
- no custom sounds for route
- "no sounds" in Settings doesn't control sounds etc.

But with last changes TB is visibly faster. SPAM Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 2 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group