Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Development snapshot
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@krzysiekz: could you send me any tared map that TB fails to load? I had no problem with mine tared maps on N6230i 3.40.

@Ranger
- capture locator setting not visible for NMEA - yes, it makes sense only for GPX log anyway
- day/night mode switchin common to all screen - Smile good idea
- 3 screens - I just checked it and in CMS and Coordinates settings is ignored in CMS - coords are WGS-84 Lat/Lon; otherwise, info in Map and CMS screen should be identical, aren't they?
- new params to CMS - soon Wink

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Consistent doesn't mean the same numbers.
I thought about ie position, it is not updated for all screens at the same time. So if you loose fix, you can see different places, only last used screen have good info.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch: I send pm with link to map.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger wrote:
Consistent doesn't mean the same numbers.
I thought about ie position, it is not updated for all screens at the same time. So if you loose fix, you can see different places, only last used screen have good info.


It takes one fix to update current screen info, right? And if fix is lost...
OK, I'll fix this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

krzysiekz wrote:
Kruch: I send pm with link to map.


Thanks - it really fails... I'll fix it right away..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed. Attached v5_1 to my post on previous (10) page.
It was a bug in end-of-calibration-file detection...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lakva



Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 212
Location: N 50,2380 E 12,8760

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Map loading works fine.

Problems: 1) CMS still shows small speed, still something about 1/1.8 of real speed.
2) I think the arrow on map screen shows in oposite direction. I have to concentrate to driving, but I am sure, that at least few minutes this occured. Speed about 30-50 kph, no WPT selected, real direction NE-W
3) EXIT command in menu still missing in full screen

_________________
The best thing a man can do for themselves is to help to the others.
-I know it sounds strange... but you may try it Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

on XSG75 somtimes RENDER FAILURE .... Illegal ArgumentException in maps scrolling. TB hangs (no way to close with Done)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Setting wpt on map bug (k750i).
Scenario:
- no provider on
- I set wpt 1, see message "wpt set on map", no wpt is drawn
- it is necessary to move crosshair a bit to see wpt on map
- when I set wpt 2, see message "wpt set on map" again, but still wpt 1 is visible on map, so I need move crosshair again to have screen refreshed with wpt2

CMS day/night mode error
Scenario:
- I set black fonts on white background in profile
- first CMS content starts in day mode and looks good
- next CMS is switched to night mode, is OK
- but if I switch back to day mode no speed (72px font) is visible
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger wrote:
Setting wpt on map bug (k750i).
Scenario:
- no provider on
- I set wpt 1, see message "wpt set on map", no wpt is drawn
- it is necessary to move crosshair a bit to see wpt on map
- when I set wpt 2, see message "wpt set on map" again, but still wpt 1 is visible on map, so I need move crosshair again to have screen refreshed with wpt2


Tried on my N6230i, same effect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Set wpt is not followed by screen update event - it is a bug.

EDIT: And now I also know why B/W day/night scheme does not work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Another update with (i hope)

- improved robustness and bugfixes
- CMS: day/night mode switching (and HPS, but... coords are invisible - it is a bug), press * to switch
Code:

    <colors mode="day" bgcolor="ffffff" fgcolor="00ff00" nxcolor="ff0000" pxcolor="0000ff"/>
    <colors mode="night" bgcolor="000000" fgcolor="0000ff" nxcolor="ff0000" pxcolor="0000ff"/>

- CMS: added ':' char to font for CMS
- completed "S60" renderer that might help Motorola users to overcome OutOfMemory errors; if not, I've implemented "1-tile" scrolling mode (see Options->Performance)
- implemented non-filtered GPX tracklog (Options->Tracklog GPX->raw)
- ... forgot what else ...


... thanx for "non-filtered GPX tracklog (Options->Tracklog GPX->raw)"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lakva



Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 212
Location: N 50,2380 E 12,8760

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was watching the arrow behaviour.
It seems like TB have just pictures of 0-180 deg. arrow. If the heading is 180-360, then TB shows oposite direction (=true-180deg)
This happens in all screens - map (to-WPT and heading) and HPS (to-WPT).

Nokia 5500

_________________
The best thing a man can do for themselves is to help to the others.
-I know it sounds strange... but you may try it Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arrow is rotated by 180 to cover 180-360. The behaviour you all describe is surely a bug.

In the next snapshot I'll try to fix:
- this arrow bug
- day/night mode color switch
- screen consistency (current screen update after screen switch)
- more vars for CMS: total time and dist, dist and azimuth (both number and graphical arrow from MapView screen) to wpt

With these fixes, do you think we could make it official 0.9.54 release with acceptable quality, to make CMS capability public?
I think more frequent releases with finer version numbers would be better, and since cms v5 is 0.9.53 in JAD, 0.9.54 would be ok.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:

With these fixes, do you think we could make it official 0.9.54 release with acceptable quality, to make CMS capability public?


Yes, it is two months from last release.
Still a lot to do to have 0.9.54 completed in this form.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 11 of 13

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group