Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Development snapshot
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krzysiekz wrote:
{spd} works good. I'm using TB instead of my car speedmeter Wink Checked with road signs showing car speed and it was accurate.


For me too.
... Lakva, was it with Internal or Bluetooth provider?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
krzysiekz wrote:
{spd} works good. I'm using TB instead of my car speedmeter Wink Checked with road signs showing car speed and it was accurate.


For me too.
... Lakva, was it with Internal or Bluetooth provider?


... speed works on the sxg75 very well (internal) Smile
... m
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:


guest wrote:

c) still missing a one-second-gpx-recording (for trekking, biking, training and openstreetmap) for the SXG75 (because of the missing nmea-log)


Missing nmea log? How come?


The si*ly, f***ing and non kompetent sxg75 developers didn't add the NMEA possibility in JAVA as you know.
So we would like to see (no i have to say it is important to see) the
(non smart) one second (or configurable time setting) .gpx (or .dat, .log?) - logging (recording)

... please Kruch - bike, trekking season 2007 is starting!
... m
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
krzyk



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

krzysiekz wrote:

{spd} works good. I'm using TB instead of my car speedmeter Wink Checked with road signs showing car speed and it was accurate.


krzysiekz, (you have k750 as i remember?) does your screen goes blank when mobile is idle too? and when you turn the backlight on, is your screen blinking on and off? or is it only k800-related?
the first option prevents me from using my mobile as a speedometer, and the second one is quite distracting Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
Krzysiek is rather Nokia user.
Yes, this effect can be sometimes observed on SE phones. Turning backlight on/off once again doesn't help ? Phone is hanging ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

krzyk, i'm using nokia 6230i, my gps can't work with SE or siemens phones :|
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzyk



Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger wrote:
Hi,
Krzysiek is rather Nokia user.
Yes, this effect can be sometimes observed on SE phones. Turning backlight on/off once again doesn't help ? Phone is hanging ?


It's not hanging and the effect is consistent - doesn't matter how many times i turn on/off backlight Smile It seems that I have to get used to the blinking screen Smile
At least I can see the map - Otherwise the screen first turns off backlight after a few seconds, and then after some period of time screen goes totally blank (it's the god damn SE screensaver).

p.s. Yes, krzysiekz has nokia Smile you have SE Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
kruch wrote:
Missing nmea log? How come?

The si*ly, f***ing and non kompetent sxg75 developers didn't add the NMEA possibility in JAVA as you know.


Now I see....... you only have internal provider Embarassed
OK, let's do something about it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Next, a little bit polished ver of CMS black/white for k750i. Fonts in previous profile.


cms.simple.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  cms.simple.rar
 Filesize:  599 Bytes
 Downloaded:  274 Time(s)



Last edited by Ranger on Wed Apr 04, 2007 7:42 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still get error when loading new map: TB starts with tared map, starting gps , now when i load another tared map or open atlas tb shows error and quits. When using atlas i can change layers or parts of layer without this error. Without gps/simulator i can change maps too. Below screenshots of error i made with my camera. Err1 is displayed only for 0.5sek, then tb shows err2 and when hit 'more' shows err3.


err1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  10 KB
 Viewed:  14578 Time(s)

err1.jpg



err2.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  6.86 KB
 Viewed:  14580 Time(s)

err2.jpg



err3.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  9.64 KB
 Viewed:  14578 Time(s)

err3.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Small update, in which I

- wrong calculated position on map after restart/resize (reported by Ranger)


Still exist in last build Sad
Probably I found two reasons:
- in some cases crosshair is placed with last remembered position outside map, no map can be drawn
- crosshair is placed in the middle of the screen when displayed map is smaller than screen size;
Seems like last used map position isn't good counted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another update with (i hope)

- improved robustness and bugfixes
- CMS: day/night mode switching (and HPS, but... coords are invisible - it is a bug), press * to switch
Code:

    <colors mode="day" bgcolor="ffffff" fgcolor="00ff00" nxcolor="ff0000" pxcolor="0000ff"/>
    <colors mode="night" bgcolor="000000" fgcolor="0000ff" nxcolor="ff0000" pxcolor="0000ff"/>

- CMS: added ':' char to font for CMS
- completed "S60" renderer that might help Motorola users to overcome OutOfMemory errors; if not, I've implemented "1-tile" scrolling mode (see Options->Performance)
- implemented non-filtered GPX tracklog (Options->Tracklog GPX->raw)
- ... forgot what else ...



font.72px.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.79 KB
 Viewed:  14164 Time(s)

font.72px.png



font.36px.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  853 Bytes
 Viewed:  14164 Time(s)

font.36px.png



cms.v5_1.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  cms.v5_1.zip
 Filesize:  195.44 KB
 Downloaded:  390 Time(s)



Last edited by kruch on Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:46 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lakva



Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 212
Location: N 50,2380 E 12,8760

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a fast note: Maps on N5500 seems to work in this build.
But I must leave now, final report on sunday.
THX, Kruch Smile

_________________
The best thing a man can do for themselves is to help to the others.
-I know it sounds strange... but you may try it Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can't load tared maps, got error:
Code:
[6] null:java.lang.Array indexOutOfBoundsException

N6230i fw3.70, map works with all previous versions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tried tared maps loading, works on k750i (but I have only few such maps).
It is good time to convert all maps to tared version (and get a lot of space and time back) ?

Other thinks
- map load errors gone
- Capture Locator not visible if NMEA log selected in Settings
- Day/Night mode independent setting for HPS & CMS ? Not one setting for both ?
- one more question - 3 independent navigation modes (map/HPS/CMS) or provider with 3 display modes ? If second is true, info should be consistent for 3 screens
- some new navigation parameters for CMS available ? Speedometer just works Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 10 of 13

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group