Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Another tool to download maps
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Tools
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
s_bostjan



Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'ts all here http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=247 You just have to compile it...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5031

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2007 8:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Black Screen Reply with quote

guest wrote:
After I have created the png files and such from your program, I transfered the map dir to my phone and went to load map and selected the .map file. It said it loaded up but I only see black.

I can see the png files fine but what is wrong?
Thanks.



Still wondering if anyone knows what is wrong. I used the tool to extract png's from coordinates on google maps but like I said when loaded on the phone it does not display.

This is for a w900i.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5031

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 2:22 pm    Post subject: new version Reply with quote

hi i like the googlehack, but it lacked a lot of features i wanted.
to make it short i reused the code and added a lot.

new features:

    - tared atlas just create one map after another the atlas is created in the "atlasName" Dir
    - big maps (more than 1792 pixels)
    - new bugs Surprised

I also changed some lines of code in mapexplore. Set two waypoints by clicking somewhere on the map and check out the new "GoogleHack" button it gives you all parameters you need for GoogleHack2. Of course you should change mapname, layername, zoomlevel.

known bugs:

    - tar needs a lot of memory (because it keeps all images in it), if you try to create a world map at level 1 you will get out of memory errors. check the output
    - maps are sometimes too big, because the downloaded image may be bigger than the selected area.

thanks to s_bostjan for the inital idea and code and to la_ouiche for mapexplore
have fun
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

s_bostjan's code did/does the right thing - not creating one huge map for an area, but creating a set of maps, since there's significant slowdown when accessing a file in a directory with thousands of files.

As a consequence of generic optimizations regarding map loading I'm doing now, tared maps loading may get faster and a bit less memory consuming (and fragmenting). FYI, meta info for a tile in tar takes only 4 bytes of memory more then info for "normal" file tile (and it is not true that all images are kept in memory - but I have to read through the whole tar as it is sequential; I'll also try to speed this up for SE phones)...

Edit: it's actually 12 bytes more... Sad .. not good
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luki



Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 142
Location: Milan, Italy

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks!!!! I really like the "GOOGLEHACK" button in mapexplorer...really usefull!! Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dexter



Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:39 pm    Post subject: GoogleHack2 Reply with quote

Very good work. Smile kruch,bostijan and "the new guest with Googlehack2".The first time I got atlases working on 1GB memory mmc on SXG75. Very Happy Never thought it would work on MMC"trouble phone SXG75".
Regards Dexter Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luki



Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 142
Location: Milan, Italy

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OMG!!!! Did you use the default options for GoogleHacks2 ?????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5031

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One quick question, How do you make a .set file.

I have the slices in gifs, and such and can convvert to png but what exactly is a .set file
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
temptrekbuddy



Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Posts: 193
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
One quick question, How do you make a .set file.

I have the slices in gifs, and such and can convvert to png but what exactly is a .set file

I refer you to http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dexter



Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

luki wrote:
OMG!!!! Did you use the default options for GoogleHacks2 ?????

1 Change map name to what you want.
2 I choose the area i want to se.
3 Then mark two waypoints (left upper side=waypoint 0 right down side=waypoint 1).
4 press button googlehack2
5 Change zoomlevel in the parameter file(I used 5 the latest time)
6 Copy it
7 Paste it and run and go
Then copy the "world" to MMC memory on SXG75 Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luki



Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 142
Location: Milan, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK!! I tried and it works!!!!! Very Happy Very Happy
But TB sometimes gives error about RENDER FAILURE! maybe it's better post in the Device section!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luki



Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 142
Location: Milan, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To GoogleHack2 creator:

I tried to change tile size with -tileSize 512 instead of -tileSize 256, but tile size has not changed (still 256)! Can you reproduce this error?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dexter



Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

luki wrote:
To GoogleHack2 creator:

I tried to change tile size with -tileSize 512 instead of -tileSize 256, but tile size has not changed (still 256)! Can you reproduce this error?


512 tile size worked more bad than 256 tile size on the SXG75 for me.
I think i get exeption fault when loading a map.
And this was with the map on phone-memory.What about on MMC then?
Maybe even worse I think.
But I dont know if its different now with the googlehack2 with tar-ed maps.
Maybe we should try again with 512 tile size if its possible. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
luki



Joined: 01 Feb 2007
Posts: 142
Location: Milan, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

512 tiles on my phone works well! But I can't obtain 512 tiles with googlehack2 in tarred map! It create always 256 maps even if I told it
-tileSize 512
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5031

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the 256 tileSize is my fault, i quick fixed it. but be warned in may introduce another ugly bug when imSize modulo tileSize != 0 i hope you only get an black border on the right or lower side Smile
to prevent it use an imsize of n*tileSize where n is an integer.
i'll try to realy fix it this weekend.
has somebody found some deviation in the maps, because of the larger area covered by on map file the devation may be bigger.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Tools All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 4 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group