Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.5
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lakva



Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 212
Location: N 50,2380 E 12,8760

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Duffa wrote:
Yeees, you are right, we use it for ZPS (my job). Smile Are you our betatester?

YES!!! Shocked
Lukáš A. Smile
Incredible, how small internet is!!! Very Happy

As You can see, I MUST take participation on all great projects! Twisted Evil

I haven't had a time to check it yet... Is it possible to use logs from TB to Zoner PhotoMap, even after some conversion, don't You know?

_________________
The best thing a man can do for themselves is to help to the others.
-I know it sounds strange... but you may try it Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Duffa



Joined: 05 Dec 2006
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:

YES!!! Shocked
Lukáš A. Smile
Incredible, how small internet is!!! Very Happy

As You can see, I MUST take participation on all great projects! Twisted Evil

I haven't had a time to check it yet... Is it possible to use logs from TB to Zoner PhotoMap, even after some conversion, don't You know?


SPAM, it's nice surprice!

I tested tracklog from TB in ZPS and there wasn't problem...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch,
Do you have hardware emulation working in k750i ?
I still can observe backlight blinks, when turning off.
It is necessary to turn backlight on/off again for correct operation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger wrote:
Kruch,
Do you have hardware emulation working in k750i ?


No, Netbeans 5.5 with mobility pack is not able to detect "OnDeviceDebugging" platform from SE J2ME SDK 2.2.4. Crap....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wuerzig



Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch, i suggest Eclipse and EclipseME, works splendid with Hardware, even on device debugging. Signing is a breeze, too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
green



Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:27 pm    Post subject: Chybi start Reply with quote

Ahoj stalo se uz nekomu ze mu u nove verze chybi polozka START?? Nekdy se mi to tam zobrazi, ale kdyz clovek potrebuje spustit aplikaci tak neni, co stim?

obrazek mi nejde uploadnout tak je zde:

http://survival-team.net/1.bmp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch,
I reproduced a bug already mentioned - phone hangs after multiple maps switched from provider, log lost case.
I used long NMEA log covering few maps. Third map switching almost hangs TB in emulator, I observed such behaviour in phone too, as you maybe remember.
One switching before TB in emu hangs on display, strange behaviour can be observed, something like mass tiles reloading for the same map position. OSD stays off.
Edit:
This is true, when next map cannot be loaded (no map), in such situation TB usually shows red coordinates in OSD, but not for this case.



trekbuddy_095_SonyEricsson_K750_42.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  17.3 KB
 Viewed:  23070 Time(s)

trekbuddy_095_SonyEricsson_K750_42.png




Last edited by Ranger on Thu Jan 25, 2007 11:00 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
green



Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 8:57 am    Post subject: Re: menu Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
green wrote:
ted jsem to zkousel a byl tam, ale pak kdyz jsem ukoncil aplikaci a znovu ji spustil tak nebyl nikde, ani na jendom tlacitku.


No, mozna bych pochopil, kdyby se Start neobjevil po zastaveni sledovani, ale ze se neobjevi po spusteni (i kdyz dalsim), to mi unika... Shocked




Jo to mi prave dela, taky to nechapu proc se to nekdy zobrazi a nekdy ne. Dela si to ze me asi strandu:), nekdy je nekdy neni anebo neni nikdy (6x a vice to zousim zapnout jestli tam neni nejaky ciklus Laughing Laughing Laughing... )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If someone with SE phone could test a small update for backlight control on SE; works for me on K750i/R1AA008

http://www.trekbuddy.net/releases/0.9.5a/trekbuddy.jar
http://www.trekbuddy.net/releases/0.9.5a/trekbuddy.jad

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tested a little, I don't observe blinks when backlight off now Very Happy
I will try to test more on road tomorrow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK Smile. I've updated initial post with download links to 0.9.5a.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Waypoint marker setting bug on HPS - reproduced.
Scenario
- wpt is set for long distance trip, ie 200km
- trip simulated from NMEA log
- from unknown reason marker is set on middle of HPS when distance is more than 180km to target
- the same can be observed for second case, wpt set on HPS but no map for current position.
Pict attached.



trekbuddy_095_a_SonyEricsson_K750_6.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  3.42 KB
 Viewed:  22922 Time(s)

trekbuddy_095_a_SonyEricsson_K750_6.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaworski



Joined: 08 Jan 2007
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch I have a question about future versions and tarred map feature. Will you be going to remove it?
Is there some drawback of using tarred map instead of files itself? Is this slower? Is it consuming more memory? Is there anything because of what we shouldn't use tarred maps instead of unpacked maps?

I'm asking because if a map is cut into small pieces and then copied to the phone this map takes a lot of place and this was described by plord here. He reformatted his card under Linux using different FAT settings. But this may not work for all devices (for example they can have some bad implemented FAT drivers). Tarred map is still a good alternative to reformatting the card because this is one big continuous file and it is the best way to store many little files in FAT FS.

For example I have now a 35MB map of Warsaw from google maps created by a great application from s_bostjan which produces many maps cut into 256x256 pieces. PNG files produced by the application have something about 1-2kB. When compared to 16kB cluster on the card this IS a big waste of space Sad. I don't want to reformat my card to be able to waste less space. I don't want waste space at all (ok, I can waste one cluster per one big tar file Smile).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pepa



Joined: 10 Dec 2006
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Možná je to moje chyba, ale po spuštění navigace se mi normálně načte poloha (zelený puntík tomu nasvědčuje) ale nechce se mi ukazovat aktuální poloha v načteném atlase (od MADa).
Pokud vím, nic jsem po instalaci nové verze nepřenastavoval a ve starší mi atlas chodil OK.
Nikde tu není česky popsána fce všech položek...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yaworski wrote:
Kruch I have a question about future versions and tarred map feature. Will you be going to remove it?


No (although I'd like to), but I've been told that SXG75 users use tarred maps to overcome some weird limitations of reading files from memory card... this forum has very bad search function and I've lost details on this SXG75-specific bug

yaworski wrote:
Is there some drawback of using tarred map instead of files itself? Is this slower? Is it consuming more memory? Is there anything because of what we shouldn't use tarred maps instead of unpacked maps?


There is no (should not be) noticeable overhead, as far as memory consumption is considered. But there are great differences in tile loading speed, depending on filesystem implementation maturity. You will have to try it yourself to see how good it is in your phone.

I used tar-packed maps of ~5 MB size before having signed version. I observe no big difference now when I use these maps not packed in my N6230i. However this may not be true for really large maps, but my recent experience IS that not-packed large maps have bad tile loading performance anyway Sad . And that's why I find s_bostjan's approach to atlas creation in his excellent application superior - having a layer area NOT covered by a single large map, but splitted into several smaller maps.

The other phone I could test TB on is K750i, and its fs implementation is terrible (well, maybe it is a bug in TB, but since tar-packed maps works great in N6230i, I cannot really tell; anyway, re-checking this issue is still on my task list).

After reading plord's comment, I reformatted both MMC for 6230i and MS card for K750i, and now I'm happy Smile


Last edited by kruch on Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:07 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 2 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group