Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.71
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
I created .tmi for every map in atlas the same way
and with some maps i get now:
[7]null:
cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice: bw: Invalid header: '6c 80 dd 19 19 30 49'

I also got:
_EVENT FAILURE_ (code 6;result 'null';throwable java.lang.NullPointerException);java.langlArrayIndexOutfBoundsException

However, some maps in the atlas still work.


I have similar problems on N6233
Maps without TMI file work good, but some maps with TMI file work good and some with error:

_EVENT FAILURE_ (code 5;result 'nazev_mapy';throwable java.lang.NullPointerException);java.langlArrayIndexOutfBoundsException

OR

cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice: bw: Invalid header: 'ed 31 bd 39 2 27'

Loading of maps in previous versions (without TMI) is quite fast only when I open particular map or layer in atlas firstly so it is slower (secondly it is quite fast).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed

I'll check "tmi" problems soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
buka



Joined: 12 Sep 2007
Posts: 75
Location: poland

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 7:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same problem
Samsung i600, WM6, j9
map is NOT tared

[7]null:
cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice:
Java.lang.IllegalState.Ecxception: File not found:
File:///Storage%20Card/maps/atl/a-pias/waw/waw/set/null_2250_4000null

the slice name is:
File:///Storage%20Card/maps/atl/a-pias/waw/waw/set/Warszawa_2250_4000.png

or something like this

[6]null:
cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Tileset file not found:
file:///Storage%20Card/maps/atl/a-pias/topo/50/set/n-34-139-c-piaseczno.set
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FredMed



Joined: 18 Sep 2007
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For me (SE w810i, TB 0.9.71) even with added tmi file according to instructions no speed-up in map loading Crying or Very sad
Maps are loading normally with no error, but it takes the same time as before.. strange (generated tmi file added for check)



C2_Brno_Mikulov.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  C2_Brno_Mikulov.zip
 Filesize:  9.86 KB
 Downloaded:  234 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FredMed wrote:
For me (SE w810i, TB 0.9.71) even with added tmi file according to instructions no speed-up in map loading Crying or Very sad
Maps are loading normally with no error, but it takes the same time as before.. strange (generated tmi file added for check)


I think I know why... when a map is opened, even though there is a .tmi file available, .tar is scanned for calibration file. In your .tar, .map file is at the end, so TB iterates over all entries Sad. In other words, .tmi is now used only for map tiles - shame on me ! Smile
Order of files/dirs on tar command line is important, all my .tar maps have calibration file as the first entry in the archive. Anyway, I advise anyone to pack calibration first. Simply - follow my HOWTO better! Wink


Last edited by kruch on Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:20 am; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yearling wrote:
I have similar problems on N6233
Maps without TMI file work good, but some maps with TMI file work good and some with error:

_EVENT FAILURE_ (code 5;result 'nazev_mapy';throwable java.lang.NullPointerException);java.langlArrayIndexOutfBoundsException

OR

cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice: bw: Invalid header: 'ed 31 bd 39 2 27'

Loading of maps in previous versions (without TMI) is quite fast only when I open particular map or layer in atlas firstly so it is slower (secondly it is quite fast).


Is it any map from your famous atlas? Can you give me a hint which one, please? I can't reproduce problems that are reported here in this thread with my own maps, I must be overlooking something important... Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it's in Atlas CR on layer 1, I have m.tmi in the same directory as m.tar.
Without m.tmi it's OK but with m.tmi there is message

cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice: bw: Invalid header: '6c 80 dd 19 19 30 49'

when I try open this layer.

Next I tried open not atlas but only map m.tar - there was the same result as in previous case.
cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice: bw: Invalid header: '6c 80 dd 19 19 30 49'



m.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  m.zip
 Filesize:  6.02 KB
 Downloaded:  186 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I already tried the m.tar yesterday, but did not browse it completely...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trco



Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 10
Location: Slovenia

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How can I create *.tmi file without tar.exe?
I'm using 7zip for tarring atlases in windows.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olegich



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch, have you read this post http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=7776#7776??
It seems there's something wrong with coordinate calculation. On last map from Greece to Finland error reached 50km in south and 320km!! (8 mobile screens!) in north Sad



2trco:7z doesn't create such listing. At least I couldn't take advantage of 7zip for this purpose.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:42 am    Post subject: TMI Files Reply with quote

Hi,
perhaps I don´t understand precisely; how have I to use tmi-files?
Have I to open tmi-file instead of tar.file?
On my SXG75 tar-file is not faster opening and trying to open tmi-file following message appears.
What have I to do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:12 am    Post subject: Re: TMI Files Reply with quote

guest wrote:
Have I to open tmi-file instead of tar.file?


No, open .tar as usual.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

olegich wrote:
Hi Kruch, have you read this post http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=7776#7776??
It seems there's something wrong with coordinate calculation. On last map from Greece to Finland error reached 50km in south and 320km!! (8 mobile screens!) in north Sad


This is the first thing I'm going to look at, that's for sure.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
x2fer



Joined: 31 Jan 2007
Posts: 1662
Location: Madrid, Spain

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have been evaluating this version of TB during 5 days, and more of 400Km of logs, and have had some problems.

    Error changing map with the 9 key. After this error, was need to load the Atlas again. No tared Maps.

    Error in the apprehension of GPX logs.


Also I have NMEA logs to tests it with the 0.9.72 version.

_________________
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua || N500 || C5-03 + BT-Q810 + TrekBuddy 1.33 (Español)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group