Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Issues on phones without menu button
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 555
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK with Android 7.0


Screenshot_20170223-183535.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  95.67 KB
 Viewed:  6796 Time(s)

Screenshot_20170223-183535.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 414
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 5:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also tried it now on a friend's Samsung S4 (android 5.0.1). This phone still has a menu button. On this latest version, this menu button only works once, bringing up the menu, but after that it does not bring up the menu on the main screen (map). The "Home" button on the lower left corner still brings up the menu though. Very strange
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 555
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@JNT,
yes, you're right ... same behavior on android 7.0 Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 555
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've discovered some other problems with this last version on my Blackview BV6000 android 7.0.

-> When i use rotate function of the phone on compass and CMS mode, the screen return alone unfortunately on map mode Sad and also crash with message "EVENT FAILURE ... etc ...." when rotate phone with start TB GPS !
-> Now, if i try to re-install any other previous version of TB, i get message that the apk package seems corrupt. Sad -> so, necessary uninstall and re-install TB old version.

Edit : same problems on xCover2 android 4.1.2 exept that i can re-install older versions without unistall app.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed. Dont use these apks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Restart on orientation change was a side effect of targeting higher version Embarassed

http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2017-02-23/trekbuddy.apk

- fixed menus (I hope) and also this issue - tested on Galaxy S5 (6.0.1) and Xperia mini (4.0.4)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fobo



Joined: 19 Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Location: Kielce

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Everything works OK
Thank you very much!

Galaxy A3 2017
Android 6.0.1
TB 1.33
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 555
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Test on Blackview BV6000 / Android 7.0
All precedent bugs seems fixed Smile (phone button menu, TB 3 dots menu, orientation problems, crash) ... Great !

Test on Samsung xCover2 / Android 4.1.2
All works fine exept 3 dots menu is not shown Sad
It shoud be great to get it also, but maybe it's less important because phone have a physical button menu.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 414
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:

- fixed menus (I hope) and also this issue - tested on Galaxy S5 (6.0.1) and Xperia mini (4.0.4)


Tested on my Samsung S6 (android 6.0.1). The 3 dot on screen menu button does not appear. I mapped my "recent apps" button to be "menu" (like on older Samsung phones). This menu button only works once (like on the S4). Inside the app menus (eg when selecting an action for a way point) it works, but the menu now opens at the top right corner of the screen (used to be at the bottom).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 555
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Test on OUKITEL K6000 Android 6.0
One problem : after 3 dots button used one time, the button menu of the phone dont work ...

Seems TB new version works better on Android 7 than on Android 6 !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

JNT wrote:
The 3 dot on screen menu button does not appear.


If you open Info or Settings, you do not see 3dot at top right corner, and form title is just "Info" or "Settings" and not "TrekBuddy Info" or "TrekBuddy Settings"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 414
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
JNT wrote:
The 3 dot on screen menu button does not appear.


If you open Info or Settings, you do not see 3dot at top right corner, and form title is just "Info" or "Settings" and not "TrekBuddy Info" or "TrekBuddy Settings"?


Sorry, I should have been more precise...

On the map screen there is no on-screen menu button (3 dots or otherwise) and on the map screen my dedicated mapped menu button (originally the recent apps button) only works once (to bring up the menu version of the button grid) . The "Home" button (lower left corner) always works as expected.

When I go into "Info" or "Settings", then I get a bar with "MORE" in the upper right corner that works as a menu button. The dedicated mapped menu button also works in these places.

Hope this is clearer.



2017-02-24_15-52-22.png
 Description:
"MORE" menu button
 Filesize:  86.2 KB
 Viewed:  6679 Time(s)

2017-02-24_15-52-22.png



2017-02-24_15-52-13.png
 Description:
Menu on the map screen
 Filesize:  347.2 KB
 Viewed:  6679 Time(s)

2017-02-24_15-52-13.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On map/compass/cms screen, action bar is intentionally hidden (reason is that on small screen devices it occuppies a lot of space... ).

Menu handling in j2me app is quite different, and mapping to android menus is quite aggressive, so it may break things like proprietary button mapping.

I am concerned about this:
Quote:
"One problem : after 3 dots button used one time, the button menu of the phone dont work"


I do not have such device, could you please test this http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2017-02-24/trekbuddy.apk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 414
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
could you please test this http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2017-02-24/trekbuddy.apk

This latest version works well. The menu button now also never works on the map screen, which is consistent behavior.
I will test more thoroughly tomorrow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 555
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch wrote:
I am concerned about this:
Quote:
"One problem : after 3 dots button used one time, the button menu of the phone dont work"


I do not have such device, could you please test this http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2017-02-24/trekbuddy.apk


Test on OUKITEL K6000 PRO android 6.0 : When TB is open, the 3 dots menu works fine but the button menu of the phone dont work. Sad

On my Blackview BV6000 android 7.0 all works great !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 5 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group