Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
1.27
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Versions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 7:37 pm    Post subject: 1.27 Reply with quote

Changelog
    - fixed route/track/trail rendering with fixed crosshair option
    - better "easyzoom" support for atlases: atlases with multiple types of maps with different scales (ie. what MOBAC does by default) are supported; Desktop->easyzoom option removed as obsolete
    - added one more level of trail/track/route line thickness
    - default world map can be loaded using "world (built-in)" link in maps folder
    - added pinch gesture support for magnification (= 2x bitmap zoom) - supported only on Android and Windows Phone
    - bullets.png is customizable (the usual way)
    - [Android] reduced possible lock-up/hang situations
    - [Android] added BLUETOOTH_ADMIN permission to workaround bug in Android 4.2
    - [Android] fixed bluetooth GPS connection stability
    - [Android] fixed camera initialization

EDIT 01-09: some atlases may not work with this version (layer switching may not work as before), stand by for confirmation...

EDIT 09-02: layer switching bugfix coming soon


Last edited by kruch on Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:35 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6011

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Standard atlas handling is broken Sad
Sample - atlas with 6 layers (pict1) - app jumps from layer 1 (pict2) to layer 4 (pict3) instead of layer 2 ("+" was used).
Second change - if layer exists but doesn't cover position, app propose to select map from list instead of just "skip" as was.
Edit.
I propose to create atlas header by app itself for tared atlases, like for untared is (rather obsolete now).
Reason - peoples are using different allowed atlas structures (standard structure or many maps covering same position in one layer, etc)
and changing support for ones can destroy others.
Collecting tared maps as TB atlas should be so easy like for untared one is, means just copying map folders to layer(s) folders.
App can have option to create atlas header for selected atlas folder, ie as build in plugin.
This way tared atlas can be created in app itself too, without external tools.



Atlas_handling_broken.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  69.35 KB
 Viewed:  17203 Time(s)

Atlas_handling_broken.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 518
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On my phone android Samsung xCover2 GT-S7710, all seems OK.

No trouble to switch layers with physical volume keys (now i can use them ! ) and no problem with commands + and - ( short and long pressions work fine to select atlas and layers directly or by list)

Customisation of bullets and pinch gesture are very useful.

Tomorrow, i'll test TB 1.27 on Samsung B2710 ...

Thank you for this realy good version Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll investigate support for ad hoc atlases, but I have to fix the atlas handling bug anyway, it is an issue of certain types of atlases, regardless of how they were created (with MOBAC, ad hoc, ...).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6011

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep, bug touches basic structure, described on forum.
It is not indeed important how they are created, rather how to easy manage them in device Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 518
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Test TB 1.27 this morning on Samsung B2710 (java).

All seems OK for me and zoom with keyboard keys 7/9 are very useful for java phone also ... Thanks Very Happy

There is an old bug with physical volume keys : no possible to use them for switching layers and when i press one of them, the map is scrolling alone and don't stop moving -> necessary to exit and re-start TB. Sad

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leo2k



Joined: 10 Oct 2010
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just installed this version with the old certificate on my old SE C905.
Switching layers with 7/9 is great, but the applet crashes with a null pointer exception if I press 7 or 9 repeatedly without enough time to actually load the layer.
It seems like it crashes if 7 or 9 is pressed while a layer is loading.

other things:

- the ... on the right softkey is missing, therefore I can't close the softmenu anymore
- # of satellites is missing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

leo2k wrote:
- the ... on the right softkey is missing, therefore I can't close the softmenu anymore

Try Settings->Desktop-> no softkey menu, save change and restart TB instead of "..." command to use custom menu for keypad-type phones. I just checked it and this options is missing in settings... wtf Shocked Or, you can try to add the following line to JAD file and reinstall the app:
UI-RightKey: ...

leo2k wrote:
- # of satellites is missing

GPS - internal, external (and type)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6011

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is still small problem with fixed crosshair mode, wpts are drawn on neighbours "map", but track or route lines not.


No_route_track_lines_drawn_for_fixed_crosshair.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  125.93 KB
 Viewed:  17018 Time(s)

No_route_track_lines_drawn_for_fixed_crosshair.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
itsbrody



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 26
Location: South of Germany

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 3:27 pm    Post subject: Re: 1.27 Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Changelog

[...]

EDIT 01-09: some atlases may not work with this version (layer switching may not work as before), stand by for confirmation...



Hi Kruch,
because you're writing yourself about problems with atlases, let me take your view to a problem, I described on the previous version of TB:

see http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7633&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60

Because I didn't get any feedback the last days from your side, I guess that you either didn't see my posting or were busy with current release.

just checked this Version on Android with the expected result

Regards
Wolfgang
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:30 pm    Post subject: Re: 1.27 Reply with quote

itsbrody wrote:
just checked this Version on Android with the expected result


I'm sorry but this means it is ok in 1.27, or not? Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
itsbrody



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 26
Location: South of Germany

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:38 pm    Post subject: Re: 1.27 Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
itsbrody wrote:
just checked this Version on Android with the expected result


I'm sorry but this means it is ok in 1.27, or not? Embarassed


Not ok as in the previous version. Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
itsbrody



Joined: 25 Oct 2012
Posts: 26
Location: South of Germany

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger wrote:
Standard atlas handling is broken Sad


Sorrily confirmed on my devices, too. Missing a layer Insider my atlas, as I wrote to Kruch.

Ranger wrote:
(...)
Collecting tared maps as TB atlas should be so easy like for untared one is, means just copying map folders to layer(s) folders.
App can have option to create atlas header for selected atlas folder, ie as build in plugin.
This way tared atlas can be created in app itself too, without external tools.



Great idea, because I'm managing several atlases; thus exchanging layers between them would make TB much more comfortable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First attempt to fix layer switching issue in 1.27 (Android build): http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2014-09-02/trekbuddy.apk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6011

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@itsbrody
How old your atlas is ? Was used with 1.2.2 + ? Acceleration files are included ?
I remember similar problem, described in topic
http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=52848&highlight=tmi#52848

@kruch
Tested new build a bit, seems working again Very Happy
Can confirm problem with infinite loading when switching layers too fast.
Can confirm itsbrody problem too (1.28b, case description sent).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Versions All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group