Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
no profiles found [fixed]

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
grodep



Joined: 01 Jun 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:57 pm    Post subject: no profiles found [fixed] Reply with quote

it used to work but it doesn't anymore.. dont understand why : i know this message should definitely mean there's an error in the path i've specified but i'm pretty sure there's none : i go into the basic settings, go to the path of the default map, copy it, then go to the datadir path, paste the path i had copied, and change the end of the path from ...trekbuddy/maps to trekbuddy/ui-profiles.
Then :
I know its the good path, cos when trying to load profiles pressing the # on my keypad, i've the "no profiles found" message, but then if i try to load atlas by the menu, my phone's already looking into my profiles folder! this means the specified path for the profiles is correct !

I really dont understand what happens. So if anyone could help me...

thanks for your advice


Last edited by grodep on Sun Jun 08, 2008 6:46 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5674

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 10:48 am    Post subject: Re: no profiles found Reply with quote

grodep wrote:
but then if i try to load atlas by the menu, my phone's already looking into my profiles folder


File browser should start - after you select Load Map/Atlas - in datadir, ie. basedir for all folders, including the ui-profiles, not in "profiles".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grodep



Joined: 01 Jun 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 1:17 pm    Post subject: Re: no profiles found Reply with quote

still cant find any solution, and i'm bored cos it worked once ! i've checked the path, delete the app, reinstalled it, and still cant load any profiles ...

here's the different paths i have
default map : file:///c:/other/trekbuddy/maps/

data dir : file:///c:/other/trekbuddy/ui-profiles/

i've tried this one too
data dir : file:///c:/other/trekbuddy/

any advice would be welcome Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grodep



Joined: 01 Jun 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok still not fixed : to be sure the path set was good, here's what i've done : i've put a map inside the ui-profiles; then started the application and selected the map inside the ui-profiles folder as the default map.

then settings, basic, copied the path from default map, and then pasted it in the data dir. So this way, i'm sure, the path is correct

==> still cant load any profiles, i'm told "any profiles found" !!! WTH :!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grodep



Joined: 01 Jun 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 6:45 am    Post subject: Fixed Reply with quote

FIxed !! At last :p

Txs martinz, the point is :" you must restard your application when changing the settings !!!
The hell with that! Whatever the changes you make, if you dont restart, it doesn't apply

Thanks a lot now it works Smile SmileSmile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grodep



Joined: 01 Jun 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 6:46 am    Post subject: Fixed Reply with quote

FIxed !! At last :p

Txs martinz, the point is :" you must restard your application when changing the settings !!!
The hell with that! Whatever the changes you make, if you dont restart, it doesn't apply

Thanks a lot now it works Smile SmileSmile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Restarting application helped me too on 1.2.5 ver. Thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group