Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
1.1.0
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Versions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
redhotiron2004



Joined: 13 Mar 2011
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it's working ! Laughing
But, it doesn't seem to be continuous for now.
Anyways, a great 'addon'.
I felt like if my friends would also have been using this feature then I might have been able to send then chat message as hi! Wink .

It seems just like the latitude function in google maps. Just that you need a site to view that. What about tracking your friends using the same technique on your mobile as well! Can that be done? Cool

And I would like to see more of these kind of plugins. They are just superb and seems as if you can anything with them!

Great work KRUCH!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6011

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Default interval is 60 secs ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
michal7



Joined: 24 Mar 2009
Posts: 121
Location: CZ

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My atlas is created from several map sources with different map projections. When zooming from one source to another, map is moved to another place, while the coordinates remain the same. With the same map source, zooming is OK. Up to version 1.0.23 was without problems.
Zooming philosophy is very useful for me.
EDIT: After installation of 1.0.23 and new installation of 1.1.0 zooming is correct, effect was probably caused by some error in previous installation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
McBlau



Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:42 pm    Post subject: Live plugin - + server ;-) Reply with quote

as i was one of the first ones crying for the http extension of hecl- i thought i have to give back something.

first: 1.1.0 works great for me on 3 different devices ( a Sony T650i, a Sony W715i and a Samsung Galaxy Ace with Cyanogen 9.0 ICS).
second: I am not a friend of spreding my data all over the world, so i adopted a piece of software i found on the web - a small server based on MySQL and PHP5 and also modified Kruch's hecl script to work with it.

You find the script and the server components and database creation script in the attached zip (remember: you need an own server with PHP and MySQL or at least a provider which supports the two). -

have fun and kudos to Kruch ! MB



WebTrack.zip
 Description:
MySQL-PHP5 Server and hecl script

Download
 Filename:  WebTrack.zip
 Filesize:  38.07 KB
 Downloaded:  1009 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
McBlau



Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

redhotiron2004 wrote:
Yes it's working ! Laughing
But, it doesn't seem to be continuous for now.
Anyways, a great 'addon'.
I felt like if my friends would also have been using this feature then I might have been able to send then chat message as hi! Wink .

It seems just like the latitude function in google maps. Just that you need a site to view that. What about tracking your friends using the same technique on your mobile as well! Can that be done? Cool

And I would like to see more of these kind of plugins. They are just superb and seems as if you can anything with them!

Great work KRUCH!


a possibility would be to write a waypoint file within a hecl script based on the output of a web service. this file ( lets call it live.gpx ) could be loaded and displayed (periodicaly ? Cool )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

germanicus wrote:
the field "altitude correction" is no longer editable Please correct!


Corrected. Go to download page, links for non-smartphone and S60 version points to build with alt correction field fix. Other platforms were not affected by this bug.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 407
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:40 pm    Post subject: Re: 1.1.0 Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
simple bitmap zooming: 1) pre-zoom option in Settings->Desktop, range: 100-270%, 100% = no zoom 2) 2x magnifier - long-press FIRE/KEY5/center of the screen to turn on/off;


Perhaps I am doing something wrong, but when I use long-press to zoom while GPS is active, it shows the wrong position on the map...
(Android version)

EDIT:
Been investigating a little more and it is only some self-calibrated maps that are behaving this way. Maps captured online (with MOBAC) behaves correctly.

Any ideas?


Last edited by JNT on Sun Apr 01, 2012 6:54 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@shen,billy06 thanks for the bug reports, will try to fix it soon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4716

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:14 pm    Post subject: Failed to list landmarks Reply with quote

I tried to open a .loc file which I had opened successfully for many times in previous versions. After some seconds of opening, an error message appears:

Code:
Failed to list landmarks: java.lang.RuntimeException: Canvas: trying to use a recycled bitmap android.graphics.Bitmap@447cc1b8


When I press OK, "Loading" message appears again for many minutes, I don't know if a result would come (I won't wait till the end of the world, sorry). Very Happy
The operation cannot be stopped by user, I must kill the app so I can't look into Info/Technical/Debug to provide you with more information.

This may be reproduced every time, just the end of the message slightly differs: @447cc250 for example.

Vodafone 845 + Android 2.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guanajuato



Joined: 09 Apr 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:22 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to list landmarks Reply with quote

I get the same error when trying to open any waypoint file
Code:
Failed to list landmarks: java.lang.RuntimeException: Canvas: trying to use a recycled bitmap android.graphics.Bitmap@447cc1b8

Android 2.3 on sony xperia X10. The very last bit (after .bitmap@) is different.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it happen always, or the very first loading is successful?

Complete error with stacktrace from the log (eg. aLogcat application can save the device log to a file) would be helpful.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marsgps



Joined: 21 Jun 2008
Posts: 17
Location: Germany, NRW

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:42 am    Post subject: Re: 1.1.0 Reply with quote

JNT wrote:
kruch wrote:
simple bitmap zooming: 1) pre-zoom option in Settings->Desktop, range: 100-270%, 100% = no zoom 2) 2x magnifier - long-press FIRE/KEY5/center of the screen to turn on/off;


Perhaps I am doing something wrong, but when I use long-press to zoom while GPS is active, it shows the wrong position on the map...
(Android version)



I thing the dimensions was false calculated.

When i zoom the map per menu (settings -> display) to 200%, i cant slide the map over the complete area. I can only slide to the half (x) of the width and the half of the height (y). When i zoom per long click on the center of the screen i can slide the map over the complete area.

When i zoom per menu to 200% and i long click on center of the screen the zoom is 400%.

_________________
Trekbuddy on Android - Motorola Defy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tenelord



Joined: 31 Mar 2011
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 4:57 pm    Post subject: Map layers Reply with quote

I make an atlas with Googleak and open it in Trekbuddy (Maps/atlas.tba/layername) and then wehen I try to cycle through layers some of the layers will give me an error java.lang.ArithmeticException:104.
This happens only with certain layers, not with all of them and only in version 1.1.0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5654

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:12 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to list landmarks Reply with quote

guest wrote:
Code:
Failed to list landmarks: java.lang.RuntimeException: Canvas: trying to use a recycled bitmap android.graphics.Bitmap@447cc1b8


Probably fixed in http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2012-04-05/trekbuddy.apk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paul99



Joined: 27 Dec 2010
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:36 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to list landmarks Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
guest wrote:
Code:
Failed to list landmarks: java.lang.RuntimeException: Canvas: trying to use a recycled bitmap android.graphics.Bitmap@447cc1b8


Probably fixed in http://www.trekbuddy.net/dev/2012-04-05/trekbuddy.apk


Yep - issue fixed for me. Thanks Kruch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Versions All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group