Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.64
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

trco wrote:

1) In Setting-->Navigation where I should select Gpx or Nmea loging, some weird signs appears. I suspect that there is written one line on top of another line.


happens on my SE w810i as well....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jvoges



Joined: 26 Aug 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 8:35 pm    Post subject: cms selection works on w950i Reply with quote

cms selection works fine on my w950i

jörg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krzyk wrote:
CMS selection does not work for me (SE P1i)... "No CMS profile(s) found." is displayed on the screen. I don't have a joystick and when i press 8 or the scroll, no list is presented.


If you browse to ui-profiles using TB browser (use Load Map), are your filenames upper or lower case?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="krzysiekz"On my nokia 6230i it doesn't work too. Only cms.simple.xml is loaded.[/quote]

I tested it on my N6230i with 3 profiles... ok ... Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

trco wrote:
Some errors occured in my SE w810i.

1) In Setting-->Navigation where I should select Gpx or Nmea loging, some weird signs appears. I suspect that there is written one line on top of another line.

2) Trekbuddy frezes every time I press Stop to finish navigation.
edit: now I figured that it only looks like trekbuddy frezes - but it take ages to stop it Shocked


1> Camera photo would be good too - I cannot reproduce it on K750i.

2> If you could try it without GPS connected... does it happen too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
I tested it on my N6230i with 3 profiles... ok ... :shock:


When cms.simple.xml with other profiles is present simple is loaded and i can change scheme with down arrow. When only ex cms.basic.xml is in ui-profiles tb shows 'no cms profile(s) found' and can't load any profile with arrow down.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

... so can last used profile filename be remembered ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see.. when "default" profile is not found, TB says that no profiles were found, which is a bit wrong...
Last used profile can be remembered, that's a good idea.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zauberer13



Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

thank you for the great program.
I would find it fine if i could install the program via wap without any PC.
Any chance for this?

Regards

Uwe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Soon Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

UTM km grid problem when two zones exists on one map.
This case is really specific for some maps only, but shows that Lon coords are not checked if zone changes.
Map calibration file, working well in OziE attached.



UTM_error_coords_not changed_from_33U_to_34U.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  41.42 KB
 Viewed:  18604 Time(s)

UTM_error_coords_not changed_from_33U_to_34U.png



KaszubyN.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  KaszubyN.rar
 Filesize:  722 Bytes
 Downloaded:  155 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
djancoekz



Joined: 05 Oct 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2007 2:10 am    Post subject: Blackberry curve problem Reply with quote

I download the latst version of trekbuddy, and i found problem when running it. It always hang/freeze when starting the application, this case i can not press any button..have to remove the battery.it seems the problem when in the first screen/black screen. Any solution? please help, Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nibbler wrote:
Map sent by PM.


This build supports Lambert I-IV, so if you feel like testing... Wink
I could not find how Lambert II extended is identified in Ozi - do you happen to have any IIe map?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zauberer13 wrote:
I would find it fine if i could install the program via wap without any PC.


At http://trekbuddy.net/index.wml is now a simple WML with download link to the latest version...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Blackberry curve problem Reply with quote

djancoekz wrote:
It always hang/freeze when starting the application


What Blackberry you have?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group