Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
1.0.16
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
billy06



Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 434
Location: Lowestoft U.K

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

new menu screenshots


20072011712 (Small).jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  43.38 KB
 Viewed:  13630 Time(s)

20072011712 (Small).jpg



Screenshot0023 (Small).jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  37.3 KB
 Viewed:  13630 Time(s)

Screenshot0023 (Small).jpg



_________________
Nexus 5X, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 3G, HTC Sensation, nokia 5800. web:www.thetrekbuddies.co.uk . Twitter:http://twitter.com/TheTrekbuddies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
balloni



Joined: 20 Jan 2010
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi billy 06
thanks for the pictures Very Happy
but with my Nokia 5230 the topright Button is missing Embarassed
what´s wrong?
balloni55

_________________
SGS2 Icecream Sandwitch
Nokia 5230
TB 1.1.1
GeocachinLive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4883

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

topright button appears for most recently used bluetooth gps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lugia010719d1



Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Upgraded from 1.0.13 to 1.0.16 on Sony Ericsson w800i and when manually moving through an atlas (without GPS on), when reaching end of one map, it automatically loads next map only when moving from right to left or from bottom to up. This means that if i move to the bottom of one map, under which there should be another map on the same layer, it doesnt do enything, it just acts as if the layer ends there..
Didnt test with GPS on.
I dont know if this is a bug or i just missed something, but it works again after reverting to 1.0.13 Smile Tested with several atlases from various atlas creators.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed, I can reproduce this bug. So hopefully I can also fix it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cactus



Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 214
Location: Fife, Scotland

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lugia010719d1 wrote:
Upgraded from 1.0.13 to 1.0.16 on Sony Ericsson w800i and when manually moving through an atlas (without GPS on), when reaching end of one map, it automatically loads next map only when moving from right to left or from bottom to up. This means that if i move to the bottom of one map, under which there should be another map on the same layer, it doesnt do enything, it just acts as if the layer ends there..
Didnt test with GPS on.
I dont know if this is a bug or i just missed something, but it works again after reverting to 1.0.13 Smile Tested with several atlases from various atlas creators.
I noticed this on my 5230. Thought it was just a "feature" Wink
_________________
Nokia Lumia 635, Windows Phone 10
Nokia Lumia 520, Windows Phone 8.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is still a small problem with photography.
When I take a photo (ADD WPT), I get an error message:
javax.microedition.media.MediaException:
STORAGE_ERROR:
/E:/TrekBuddy/wpts/images-20110721-221209/pic-0000.jpg

Saving WPT into the same directory (wpts) is OK, there is enough of free space on a card.
Within this function TB works very good on this phone.
Phone is NOKIA C3-01 + 2GB card.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just before the picture is taken, TB should create the subfolder (images-20110721-221209 in this case) in wpts folder... did it happen? And is this folder writeable?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, subfolder images-20110721-221209 was created and it is writeable.

Last edited by yearling on Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:10 pm; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
balloni



Joined: 20 Jan 2010
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
topright button appears for most recently used bluetooth gps


With other APS on my device (GCLive or APE) the bluetooth connection with my extern GPS is no problem.

ok, now i´f tried to use TB with these extern bluetooth GPS-Mouse.
I start TB and klick "Start GW-GPS-009" , i heare a beep and the Menue disapears.
If i klick on "Start" the device searche again for bluetooth devices?

i can not get a connection with TB and my extern bluetooth GPS-Mouse.

Please help



Scr000090.jpg
 Description:
Menue
 Filesize:  33.27 KB
 Viewed:  13202 Time(s)

Scr000090.jpg



_________________
SGS2 Icecream Sandwitch
Nokia 5230
TB 1.1.1
GeocachinLive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try to remove BT device from paired list in phone and use TB to discover it again (using Start).
Sometimes there are problems if you use few gps apps, caused by the way device was paired.
Are you sure that other app using your device isn't running in background ?
BT interface mostly can't be shared on the same profile between apps (unlike built-in gps can be used).
Yes, it is typical that Start discovers BT devices, if BT interface is set as gps data source in TB.
To run already discovered device in TB Start xxx should be used.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
balloni



Joined: 20 Jan 2010
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ranger,
thanks for your answer Very Happy
Quote:
Try to remove BT device from paired list in phone and use TB to discover it again (using Start).

i have removed all BT devices, after that i started TB.
Then i klick the button "Start", TB search and found my BT device, klick on "connect" nothing happens. No window apeares to type the password for the BT device. Crying or Very sad

Quote:
Are you sure that other app using your device isn't running in background ?
BT interface mostly can't be shared on the same profile between apps

Yes i´m shure that only TB is running.
By the way, on my Nokia5230 it is possible to run 3 Apps (Ovi,APE,GCLive) at the same time and they all use the same BT gps device.

_________________
SGS2 Icecream Sandwitch
Nokia 5230
TB 1.1.1
GeocachinLive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, indeed ...
If you don't have dialog to type pass, it seems like TB gets already paired device from list ... Rolling Eyes
Some service is running to discover devices and auto-connect ?
Could you just remove BT device again and restart phone ?
Next see what is visible on BT devices list, if something. And try to turn on receiver to see changes on list, if any.
Is discovering needed for other apps ? It looks like something is sharing serial data, but for Java apps not.
I have 5230 to see but not your receiver, so can't reproduce it myself ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can share bluetooth GPS via JSR-179/LocationAPI (provider Internal in TB), because in S60 you can configure Position (or it is called Location in phone settings?) sources to be integrated GPS, bluetooth GPS, network or both or all of them etc. But bluetooth GPS cannot be shared when one app connects directly to it.

In TB, if you try to use it directly and select Start XXX, what is the status in the topright corner (red/blue/yellow/..?) And in Info->Technical->ProviderError is there anything?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ovi is not Java app, so case is probably more complicated. I supposed JSR-82 connection selected in TB ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group