Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
1.0.0
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 11:30 am    Post subject: Re: htc desire problem Reply with quote

starman316 wrote:
i have a htc desire version 2.2 froyo


You used 0.9.99 with 2.2? I thought 2.2 is out for a short time...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

olwaldi wrote:
I answer myself... Version 0.9.78 is working, but map scrolling is really slow (due to Java emulation on top of palm OS - I assume).


You mean you can load tar maps with 0.9.78?

As for screen dimensions, I would have to add a setting option to hint the application what correct dims are, for platforms that does not use JAD file (where such it can be put now).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Zilina wrote:
Unfortunately the Reliable input option doesn't solve the K800i & HGE-100 issue Sad


I reverted bt/comm code to 0997 version as much as possible in this build, would you try it, with and without reliable input option? Also verify that your phone is detected as SE (Info->Technical->Platform) by TB, thanks.

I have K550 and C510, but cannot reproduce the problem with HGE100 with neither of them.

http://www.trekbuddy.net/beta/2010-10-29/trekbuddy.jad
http://www.trekbuddy.net/beta/2010-10-29/trekbuddy.jar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
starman316



Joined: 04 Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Location: Manchester UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:31 pm    Post subject: Re: htc desire problem Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
starman316 wrote:
i have a htc desire version 2.2 froyo


You used 0.9.99 with 2.2? I thought 2.2 is out for a short time...


yes i have had the phone about 1 and a half months now, and it came preinstalled with froyo 2.2 O2-UK

and the .apk version you had on here worked fine with my device including the waypoints i presume it was 09.99 .apk at the time (i may have original install file on my devices mem card) it may of been 09.98

i dont know anything about froyo being out for a short time, reading the wiki its the latest version, i hope i am understanding you correctly Smile

me and billy06 are meeting this evening, see what we can do to help you more, to find what is causing this error

_________________
Samsung Galaxy S3 with Trekbuddy
HTC Sensation with Trekbuddy. IBlue757 GPS
Samsung Galaxy P1000 Tab With Trekbuddy
IBlue 737GPS
OS Maps, Sat Maps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Weird. I tried 1.0 with Froyo on G1, wpts loaded ok...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
starman316



Joined: 04 Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Location: Manchester UK

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:50 pm    Post subject: tb v.1 htc desire waypoints issue Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Weird. I tried 1.0 with Froyo on G1, wpts loaded ok...


yes very weird

I tried uninstalling and downloading the .apk from the downloads page on here and still wont load them Sad

billy06 think it maybe a memory problem as it seems to load smaller gpx files, but its odd how it worked on the older .apk

tech info

platform microemulator-android
memory 4333536/1313488
extrajsr 75 82 179
I18n: en_gb utf-8
FS: 3; resetable? -2; card:null
devicectrl: Android null/null
camera null resolutions null
ports false, null
timezone london true
provider status all say 0:

debug
pauses 0,uncaught:0maxtasks 1 merged 18/0 events 0

EDIT they are loading now, (before i load map and start gps)

I am now going to exit waypoints and start gps and load map

right gps started map loaded

now loading waypoints list

selecting the file i uploaded in previous post

Now i get the error again!!!!!!!!!!! arghhhhhhhhhh

_________________
Samsung Galaxy S3 with Trekbuddy
HTC Sensation with Trekbuddy. IBlue757 GPS
Samsung Galaxy P1000 Tab With Trekbuddy
IBlue 737GPS
OS Maps, Sat Maps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starman316 here an apk without post-compilation code optimizations, which may screw things sometimes...
http://www.trekbuddy.net/beta/2010-10-29/trekbuddy.apk


Last edited by kruch on Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:11 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
billy06



Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 434
Location: Lowestoft U.K

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

still the same error from starman316
_________________
Nexus 5X, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 3G, HTC Sensation, nokia 5800. web:www.thetrekbuddies.co.uk . Twitter:http://twitter.com/TheTrekbuddies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5664

PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

starman316/billy06 uploaded newer build with threads with larger stack size, same URL as before..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
starman316



Joined: 04 Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Location: Manchester UK

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, thanks

right i installed the .apk from the url and it loaded that uploaded .gpx fine but now its not loading the other .gpx files. tb-2 - tb-10

how very strange, i don't know what to suggest, only go back to the 099.9 /8 version that worked for me.

and see if any other guys with the same device has tried 500 waypoints in a .gpx with v1 and see how they got on

i just cant work out whether its the phone or tb v.1 it just seems odd all was fine until i went to v.1

hmmmmm Confused

_________________
Samsung Galaxy S3 with Trekbuddy
HTC Sensation with Trekbuddy. IBlue757 GPS
Samsung Galaxy P1000 Tab With Trekbuddy
IBlue 737GPS
OS Maps, Sat Maps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
olwaldi



Joined: 07 Mar 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
olwaldi wrote:
I answer myself... Version 0.9.78 is working, but map scrolling is really slow (due to Java emulation on top of palm OS - I assume).


You mean you can load tar maps with 0.9.78?

As for screen dimensions, I would have to add a setting option to hint the application what correct dims are, for platforms that does not use JAD file (where such it can be put now).

Yes, tar maps are working for me with 0.9.78 on a palm TX device.

I might post screenshots (i.e. small jpeg photos) to demonstrate the resolution problem if that's helpful for you. I think that the resolution problem occurs due to dynamical change in dimensions on palm TX (w/o virtual keyboard, w/o one line function keys, portrait vs. landscape mode).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zilina



Joined: 16 Oct 2008
Posts: 51
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Zilina wrote:
Unfortunately the Reliable input option doesn't solve the K800i & HGE-100 issue Sad


I reverted bt/comm code to 0997 version as much as possible in this build, would you try it, with and without reliable input option? Also verify that your phone is detected as SE (Info->Technical->Platform) by TB, thanks.

I have K550 and C510, but cannot reproduce the problem with HGE100 with neither of them.

http://www.trekbuddy.net/beta/2010-10-29/trekbuddy.jad
http://www.trekbuddy.net/beta/2010-10-29/trekbuddy.jar


Hi Kruch Smile

Sorry, but the problem is still in this version Sad

TB does identify the phone correctly as a SE K800i.

With or without the reliable input option, it makes no difference.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bas



Joined: 05 May 2009
Posts: 344
Location: Lodz, PL

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange problem- with fonts and hecl script.

I installed this new version and I had to return to 0.9.97 (it works great on my Nokia 5800). A few days ago I noticed some bugs: thin fonts, cutted fonts and wrong values from hecl script:




I replaced all files of my cms, deleted settings file, installed TB again (v.1.0 and 0.97)... without any change. The same bugs.

I uninstalled TB, restarted phone, installed 0.97 and it's everything OK now.
Maybe this bugs aren't from new version 1.0 - maybe it's only a coincidence... ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
billy06



Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 434
Location: Lowestoft U.K

PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@bas im running your cms along with mine on my 5800 and all is working as expected with v 1.0, the only way i can recreate the chopping is by setting font size to 200010 thus trying to print outside h & w values but with settings on 200008 all is as expected
_________________
Nexus 5X, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 3G, HTC Sensation, nokia 5800. web:www.thetrekbuddies.co.uk . Twitter:http://twitter.com/TheTrekbuddies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
leo2k



Joined: 10 Oct 2010
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

in 1.0.0 TB seems to stay in background on android an keep tracking. now it would be nice to see trackbuddy in the status bar. at the moment i can only see that some application is doing something with gps (the gps icon shows up).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group