Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.87
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nibbler



Joined: 12 Jul 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch Very Happy

I've been out just a few days ... and coming back I see that you've released three new versions Shocked Very Happy Cool
So I'm just discovering the finger map scrolling on my WM device and it rocks ! I really love it ! Very Happy Cool

Yet it have a little issue : just dragging the finger on the map quite often I'm triggering the functions laying under the area where I'm sliding my finger ... ie. if I'm dragging my finger above the center of the screen (equivalent of [5] key) the map re-center itself on the GPS position, or if I'm dragging on top right corner it enables/disable the backlight and in bottom left it locks/unlocks the keyboard...

It is really annoying especially the map re-centering as I can drag the map far away from my current GPS position and just because of the "[5] key area click" misbehavior the map returns back to my current position and I have to drag it a lot again to bring it at the position that I was previously viewing.

Could you fix that please ? maybe you can enhance the drag detection algorithm or you could enable the touch areas associated functions only if you push on them a long press (1 or 2 seconds) and the OnFingerPress and OnFingerRelease position on screen is quite the same to avoid to misinterpret a drag action as a click action. Or maybe you could enable the functions only by using a double click ? Rolling Eyes

Also the lock keyboard and the backlight control are ineffective and a bit annoying on windows mobile devices could you add a setting to disable the corresponding areas on the screen ?

Also in the new release the menu is no more displayed on the two soft buttons area at the bottom of the screen even if I'm not in fullscreen mode. Could you restore it back ?

Thank you very much for this wonderful evolution,
Cheers,
Nibbler.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bas



Joined: 05 May 2009
Posts: 344
Location: Lodz, PL

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YES, You are right!

I use TB from 2-3 months (N5800) and the new version suprised me. Finger map scrolling is really nice feature and works great and faster than previous version (by touching "active" area) but every time I want "press 5" it doesn't work because I usually get map moving instead of actual position on map.

Maybe some kind of switch or submenu in the corner of the screen switching old "press" 5" and finger map moving?

I have problem with backlight to have it still ON. Even in 0.9.87 is turning OFF after a minute. Do I have to change some options in TB or install something else? I had TB service before but it didn't work (with backlight) and in new 0.9.87 version also so I got rid of it but the problem with backlight is still the same...
Nokia N5800 (3rd FP2)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
billy06



Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 434
Location: Lowestoft U.K

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think the double click method would be the best soultion
_________________
Nexus 5X, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 3G, HTC Sensation, nokia 5800. web:www.thetrekbuddies.co.uk . Twitter:http://twitter.com/TheTrekbuddies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jimmys01



Joined: 10 Jun 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have to say that the finger map scrolling is absolutely perfect for me!! This program is now head to head with commercial products.

I am a BB Bold user first of all (so this means touchscreen)
My requests are, in the compass screen and to the CMS screen, is to add 2 finger press points in order to increase and decrease the meter resolution and for the cms screen to jump from a cms to another.
Also the way-points menu is blacked out and totally not usable
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shen



Joined: 15 Oct 2008
Posts: 340
Location: DE

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jimmys01 wrote:
I am a BB Bold user first of all (so this means touchscreen)

Really? So where can I activate my touchscreen on my bold? Smile

I think you have a Storm rather than a Bold, right?

Stefan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Jimmys01



Joined: 10 Jun 2008
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, sorry for the mistake
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mk



Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Kruch,

with 0.9.87 the backlight error is back on my SE M600i. With key "3" I get the different screens (10%, 25% ...) but the backlight goes off after the normal (system predefined) time. Version 0.9.86 was OK.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4916

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:40 pm    Post subject: HECL lat lon? Reply with quote

What about latitude/longitude variables in HECL, are they allready implemented? If not, when they will...? Sorry if I missed something...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
shark777



Joined: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Location: SK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ja by som uv?tal v nastaveniach TB nie?o tak?,aby som mohol natrvalo zapn?? podsvietenie display-a.D? sa to aj cez menu telefonu,ale je to trocha nepraktick?.Takto sa obrazovka na tel.prepne do ?sporn?ho re?imu a ja nevid?m ni?.Mus?m smerov?m ovl?dan?m pohn?t a vr?tit to nasp?t aby som videl mapu na tel.Neviem ?i nie je n?hodou nejak? in? aplik?cia na tento probl?m,ak ano tak sorry a popros?m na t? aplik?ciu link.
??k.
________
HAWAII MEDICAL MARIJUANA


Last edited by shark777 on Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:22 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Trpaslik



Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 217

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 5:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

A co tak podrzat klaves 3 aspon na 3 sekundy?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shark777



Joined: 27 Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Location: SK

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

??k,to som nevedel ?e sa to d? zapn?? natrvalo.
________
M62


Last edited by shark777 on Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
What about latitude/longitude variables in HECL


there are available and also in two format classic and utm ...

simply great !

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4916

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Continuing on the velocity problem in Nokia 6700classic, the NMEA-data seems to be like this:
[code]
$GPVTG,,T,,M,,N,,K,N*2C
$GPGGA,055649.939,6010.90785,N,02445.99553,E,1,05,3.1,-72.5,M,35.0,M,,*48
$GPGLL,6010.90785,N,02445.99553,E,055649.939,A,A*51
$GPGSA,A,3,23,16,25,13,02,,,,,,,,5.5,3.1,4.6*33
$GPGST,055649.939,22.6,80.8,17.9,79.0,21.4,72.6,131.6*69
$GPGSV,3,1,11,23,37,095,39,16,28,050,29,25,70,150,34,13,77,106,31*7F
$GPGSV,3,2,11,10,22,305,,08,18,208,28,07,52,189,41,04,23,230,34*78
$GPGSV,3,3,11,02,32,268,34,29,11,344,,24,05,343,*4E
$GPRMC,055649.939,A,6010.90785,N,02445.99553,E,,,030809,,,A*64[/code]

Is there something wrong with that, as I've no idea what it should look like and whether the speed-data is not in that or it is in "wrong" place?
The GPX data is proper, thus calculating velocity from the time difference of two data points should work.[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
easypeacy42



Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I upgraded my old TrekBuddy version with V0.9.87 on my HTC Touch HD. Could only test for a few minutes but as far as I could see, everything works perfectly well. I LOVE the new touchscreen map scrolling, it's a huge improvement. Thanks so much, kruch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lambdacpap



Joined: 24 Oct 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,

maybe (prob. not) you remember my problems with my SE K750 stop logging sometimes. Well, I solved this by upgrading to a new phone (SE C510). On this device, TB runs very smooth (except for two occasions, where I had the same symptons, but this is very hard to reproduce). I assume that the K750 is just too weak to run newer TB versions reliable.

Here I wanted to report two things (not bugs Wink), that are a bit annoying:

1. When I press the fire button on the C510 being in e.g. map mode, I have the option to pause/start logging or enter the options menu by pressing the left soft button. There is no way I dicovered to just quit this mode (by e.g. pressing the right soft button). Could you add that?

2. Sometimes when the device is in energy saving mode during logging (i.e. the screen is dimmed) and I press a button to wake it up, it "replays" the last screen redraws. This looks funny but can take some time. Is this as bug or a feature? If the latter: Can I switch it of?

As usual I end by saying how much fun it is to use your app. I recommend it to all my friends and lot already tried it. Being also an iPod touch user I`m very jalous about the android port though Wink.

Patrick
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group