Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
FAQ

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> English
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:43 am    Post subject: FAQ Reply with quote

Security

* security prompts when loading map, starting tracklog etc

Application is signed, so on most devices you can set up corresponding permissions.


Map/Atlas

* map from layer other than current is loaded

Map must have unique name within atlas. (this is a limitation in current versions)


UI

* crosshair redraw issue (see pic)

Try setting ui_no_partial_flush flag to JAD:

Code:

App-Flags: ui_no_partial_flush



crosshair_redraw.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  46.58 KB
 Viewed:  31884 Time(s)

crosshair_redraw.png




Last edited by kruch on Thu May 10, 2007 8:35 am; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
czerro



Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2007 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Kruch for Yours fast reaction!
I tested app today morning and now it working very good.
I'm very happy Razz
Best regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
secretogogue



Joined: 05 Sep 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i use 6110 navigator with TB. everything work fine. but why cant i see route lines ?? i've set some routes from oziexplorer with gpx extension. but when i open the gpx file using TB, only waypoint visible but no route lines. is it normal ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No. Choose in Settings Route line color option and line type, ie dotted.
Line width is one pixel only, so sometimes isn't well visible on different maps.
Use Route Along or Back to start route navigation (Navigate starts navigation to single point).
Check if all route wpts are visible on map first, single wpt suggest to point navigation mode.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Momme



Joined: 24 Jul 2007
Posts: 17
Location: nowhere

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 8:14 pm    Post subject: no waypoints found Reply with quote

hi,

i failed with loading tracks with tb, recorded with newest tb, message is: no waypoints found in xyz.gpx.
The tracks are ok, when i use them on pc.
So where could be my mistake Sad

thanks in advance

Momme
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mistake is ... that TB uses wpts or routes for navigation, no tracks.
So you should convert track to route using ie GPSBabel.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> English All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group