Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.83
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5020

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Settings >> Desktop >> Trail line
- Fire(Enter) = switching between settings color and thickness
- left, right = setting value

It would be good to read manual before asking.

bla bla..
Yes trail line, but track no
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, you're right. It is possible to set only thickness of track line not route line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IRIDIUM



Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IRIDIUM wrote:
about the touchscreen layout and the buttons like backlight, waypoints, etc...


Do the buttons have a fixed size or a percentage of screen size?

I want to know the exact number of pixels


hello? Very Happy

it is urgent to create a cms
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

IRIDIUM wrote:
hello? Very Happy

it is urgent to create a cms


Hello! Smile

Touch menu buttons are proportional to the screen size:
1. screen height is divided by 17 rows => dy (row height)
2. button height = 3 *dy, there are 4 button "logical" rows, 4 * 3 = 12, the remaining 5 rows are vertical spacers
3. button width bw = (screen width - 3 * dy) / 2
4. first button column horizontal offset is dy, second column offset is dy + bw + dy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IRIDIUM



Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
IRIDIUM wrote:
hello? Very Happy

it is urgent to create a cms


Hello! Smile

Touch menu buttons are proportional to the screen size:
1. screen height is divided by 17 rows => dy (row height)
2. button height = 3 *dy, there are 4 button "logical" rows, 4 * 3 = 12, the remaining 5 rows are vertical spacers
3. button width bw = (screen width - 3 * dy) / 2
4. first button column horizontal offset is dy, second column offset is dy + bw + dy


thanks! I will create a CMS for the 5800
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
easypeacy42



Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, after many weeks of "TrekBuddy abstinence" I could finally find the time to load version 0.9.83 onto my HTC Touch HD. At a first glance it seems to work fine and I might find out in more detail tomorrow (when going onto a short hike).

I especially love the new touchscreen layout, many thanks for the great job, kruch!

Kruch, last autumn you announced support for "www.gmap-track.com" (automatically send the GPS position to this site with a defineable interval). Is this feature still part of your plans? I'd really love to see this feature integrated into TrekBuddy!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IRIDIUM



Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
IRIDIUM wrote:
hello? Very Happy

it is urgent to create a cms


Hello! Smile

Touch menu buttons are proportional to the screen size:
1. screen height is divided by 17 rows => dy (row height)
2. button height = 3 *dy, there are 4 button "logical" rows, 4 * 3 = 12, the remaining 5 rows are vertical spacers
3. button width bw = (screen width - 3 * dy) / 2
4. first button column horizontal offset is dy, second column offset is dy + bw + dy


I was referring to this buttons

http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/images/touchscreen.jpg

to add this in a CMS with their functions
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5020

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vdaka za super aplikaciu, funguje skvele.

Taky navrh pre buduce verzie: jeden maly detail, ktory komplikuje prehliadanie prejdenych/nahranych trackov. Ciara je velmi tenka a pri detailnejsej alebo farebnejsiej mape takmer nie je vidiet. V nastaveni sa da dat iba cervena alebo prerusovana, potesila by vsak moznost HRUBA (ale ozaj hruba, pripadne nastavitelna sirka). Prajem vela zdaru.

edit: transfer (electronic)

Thanks for your super application, it works brilliantly!

A proposal for future versions: a small detail that make it difficult to browse passed / recorded tracks. Track is very thin and when more detailed or colored map almost not visible. The setting is only red or interrupted, but i need gross (very gross, the case of adjustable width). Thanks. Have many to prosper.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
shen



Joined: 15 Oct 2008
Posts: 340
Location: DE

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:19 pm    Post subject: Waypoint problems in BB Bold 9000 Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,

this is the first time I work with waypoints, didn't try this with versions below 0.83 on by BB Bold 9000.

So I created different waypoints using TB. If I want to open them, only one waypoint is shown, even if there are more present.

I press "1" and get the Navigation menu (picture 1). I choose "Waypoints" and get a Text "Waypoints" ... nothing more to select (picture 2). So I select this item and as seen in picture 3, only one waypoint can be choosen ... the others are missing.

Is this a bug or am I doing something completely wrong?

What I expect is a list of all waypoints, so that I can select one to navigate me to or to show it on the map. But I cannot see the list Sad


Thanks
Stefan



bug.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  3.13 KB
 Viewed:  12894 Time(s)

bug.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2009 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@easypeacy42 I'm working on plugin support based on HECL (www.hecl.org). In the first phase in 0.9.84, it is just hecl-core only for CMS extendability (mainly user-defined calculations), as a proof-of-concept. Almost done Smile Then (0.9.85?), I will extend the integration and try to write a demo plugin for gmap-track to see if it usable for http-based live-tracking sites. If not (I hope otherwise), I will harcode gmap-track support.

@IRIDIUM ok, misunderstood Smile display is divided into 10 rows and 5 columns
- rows 1 2 makes top "logical" row for keys 1 2 3
- rows 2 3 4 5 6 makes fat middle "logical" row for keys 3 4 5
- rows 7 8 make bottom "logical" row for keys 7 8 9
- row 9 make very bottom thin "logical' row for keys * 0 #
- left logical column (keys 1 3 7 *) is column 1
- middle logical column (keys 2 4 8 0) is made of columns 2 3 4
- right logical column ~ column 5

@shen Settings->Desktop->safe colors could help you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jirkaf77



Joined: 30 Mar 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:03 am    Post subject: suggestions Reply with quote

i will have a possible suggestion for some future versions, if they're not too difficult to implement

-sending recorded track via bluetooth to other phone (can be done in other application by moby explorer, i know)

-delayed start of recording caused by passing thru point (it is feature of runner's fitness GPS for recording laps. you specify start point (on runner gps by walking there and pressing button, on phone maybe by map cross) and when you reach it, log is beeing started and every time you reach it again, tracklog is saved and new one started)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Almost done


YESS great news !

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
easypeacy42



Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
@easypeacy42 I'm working on plugin support based on HECL (www.hecl.org). In the first phase in 0.9.84, it is just hecl-core only for CMS extendability (mainly user-defined calculations), as a proof-of-concept. Almost done Smile Then (0.9.85?), I will extend the integration and try to write a demo plugin for gmap-track to see if it usable for http-based live-tracking sites. If not (I hope otherwise), I will harcode gmap-track support.


Thanks for the quick answer and for keeping it on your roadmap, kruch. Much appreciated! I hope a scripted plugin will not cause any issues of any kind (stability, CPU load, battery drain, etc. ... honestly, I don't know anything about HECL but I fully trust you Smile ).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shen



Joined: 15 Oct 2008
Posts: 340
Location: DE

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
@shen Settings->Desktop->safe colors could help you


Yes, it helped. Thanks!

Stefan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bigtsr



Joined: 05 Jan 2009
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes tnx for the safe colors tip,that was also my problem
with the black WPT screens.Now have 9.83 100% on
Dell Axim51v.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 6 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group