Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Variable "dgps" in CMS

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Themes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
haddock



Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 209
Location: AT

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 4:48 pm    Post subject: Variable "dgps" in CMS Reply with quote

I tried to implement {dgps} in my cms but it does not work as intended.
When getting a simple GPS fix, dgps in CMS indicates to be active, no matter if WAAS/EGNOS is enabled on my receiver or not!

Doesn't dgps work at all with recent versions (1.0.19) of TB?

_________________
ZTE Axon 7 Mini / Nokia E61 DTBM (Dedicated TrekBuddy Machine)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think there may be a bug in TB, or maybe it is a feature that {dgps} shows 1 for normal fix and 2 for dgps fix (or some other value, see Fix quality field in GGA.
Could you please confirm it? Thanks Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
haddock



Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 209
Location: AT

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, kruch, it was my mistake thinking {dgps} is more DGPS specific Rolling Eyes, so cms only parsed 0 (off) and 1 (on) ... but there is no EGNOS available at the moment – so I cannot test.
_________________
ZTE Axon 7 Mini / Nokia E61 DTBM (Dedicated TrekBuddy Machine)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
haddock



Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 209
Location: AT

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One strange thing remains: when moving inside a building after having obtained a dgps fix, variable {fix} correctly switches back to "2D" and later to "No Fix", but {dgps} stays on and reports an EGNOS fix forever (at least until TB is restarted), even though GGA sentence shows "0" in the meantime (see below).

$GPGGA,113304.001,,,,,0,0,,,M,,M,,*4D

_________________
ZTE Axon 7 Mini / Nokia E61 DTBM (Dedicated TrekBuddy Machine)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right, it is a bug, {dgps} (and also {sat}) variable is not cleared when fix is 0. Will be fixed tonight in 1.0.20.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
haddock



Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 209
Location: AT

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

{sat}: And I was wondering why my GPSr never got rid of those remaining 3 satellites – even inside a locker Laughing.
_________________
ZTE Axon 7 Mini / Nokia E61 DTBM (Dedicated TrekBuddy Machine)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Themes All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group