Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.81
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5014

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="kruch"]English only! :twisted:[/quote]
Diskriminace českého jazyka?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
kruch wrote:
English only! Twisted Evil

Diskriminace českého jazyka?


http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=13
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Fixed and updated version uploaded.


Excellent work

Thanks Kruch

But I have found another very very small bug Rolling Eyes

If I make a few new waypoints, but not close TB - WP still are in <wmap> file or list (only in memory?). These WP I can edit and save or delete or use for navigation. But when I close TB and open TB again so these WP (in usual file) are in their first versions without changes (edited and deleted)!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lambdacpap



Joined: 24 Oct 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi kruch,

first: Thanks again for making this program a constant joy to use. However I have to notice, that the problems I (and others) first reported here (
http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1665&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=47) are still present in the current version.

As I reported in later posts, the freezing of the GPS-logging (together with stopping to update the screens), happens in all display modes.

For now, I'm stuck with an early 0.9.79 beta, which works without this problem. I do like the new 0.9.81 WP listview very much, though Wink.

Knowing that those kind of problem reports are not the favourite ones for developers (being one myself...): Is there anything I can do, to help you find the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Celda



Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Posts: 320
Location: CZ

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Celda wrote:
* The only negative (? bug) I've found so far (compared to 0.9.80):
TB does not make the typical sound neither when the comm status with GPS changes nor when selected WPT is reached



kruch wrote:
@Celda with no sounds and powersave checked the phone will be quiet; but with powersave unchecked it should vibrate as before... Rolling Eyes


Nope Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation Sad
Both "no sounds" and "powersave" unchecked and no sound neither vibration in TB ...

_________________
Čelda
Gigabyte GSmart G1355 (dual SIM, Android 2.3.4 Gingerbread)
Till 5/2012:
mobile: SAMSUNG SGH D880 Duos (dual SIM)
GPS: Qstarz BT-1200 Bluetooth Solar Travel Recorder (MTK chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Celda



Joined: 03 Jun 2008
Posts: 320
Location: CZ

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:34 am    Post subject: RESOLVED !!! Reply with quote

Celda wrote:
Celda wrote:
* The only negative (? bug) I've found so far (compared to 0.9.80):
TB does not make the typical sound neither when the comm status with GPS changes nor when selected WPT is reached



kruch wrote:
@Celda with no sounds and powersave checked the phone will be quiet; but with powersave unchecked it should vibrate as before... Rolling Eyes


Nope Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation Sad
Both "no sounds" and "powersave" unchecked and no sound neither vibration in TB ...


The problem has been resolved: "Just a coincidence, dear Watson" Sad
It seems that the volume level of my phone can be set separately just for Java applications which I had not known and moreover I may have decreased it in a way (?) just about in the time I upgraded the version of TB ...
Sorry for bothering.

_________________
Čelda
Gigabyte GSmart G1355 (dual SIM, Android 2.3.4 Gingerbread)
Till 5/2012:
mobile: SAMSUNG SGH D880 Duos (dual SIM)
GPS: Qstarz BT-1200 Bluetooth Solar Travel Recorder (MTK chipset)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lambdacpap wrote:
are still present in the current version.


I checked diff between 0.9.78 and 0.9.79 final and there really was a change that could be the cause of the problem. I'll run a test on K750i.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lambdacpap



Joined: 24 Oct 2007
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi kruch,

great. That was exactly the message I was hoping for Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
milda



Joined: 24 Apr 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,

I see a little bug in editing wpts in *.loc files. Edited *.loc file is tagged as *.gpx, so TB after restart can´t read wpts from edited file. (bug report: No waypoints found in *.loc ). If you rename file to *.gpx, it works fine.

Milda
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
davidTrekBuddy



Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:37 pm    Post subject: No Profile(s) Found Error Reply with quote

Hi kruch, from version 0.9.76 onwards my Samsung U600 always get this Error "No Profile(s) Found" when trying to load CMS. Is there any way you are able to solve the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lambdacpap wrote:
great. That was exactly the message I was
hoping for Wink


Actually you could be a bit of help here... when it happens, could you check the Info->technical->Provider Status and Error values, and also could you try if Stop works?

@Milda thanks Wink

@davidTrekbuddy I assume you have any profile in ui-profiles folder?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docent.net



Joined: 21 Aug 2008
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Possible another bug.. when I press "1" on map, and I enter Waypoints menu I see nothing but black screen, and bottom menu (Open/back)

When I hit "Open" two times I enter some wpts and I can navigate to It.

But unfortunately - that black screen :/

On 0.9.80 everything was fine with that.

Using WM5 + Esmertec & GpsPort
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

docent.net wrote:
Possible another bug.. when I press "1" on map, and I enter Waypoints menu I see nothing but black screen, and bottom menu (Open/back)


Try Settings->Desktop->safe colors
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docent.net



Joined: 21 Aug 2008
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx - works fine now Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
davidTrekBuddy



Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
lambdacpap wrote:
great. That was exactly the message I was
hoping for Wink


Actually you could be a bit of help here... when it happens, could you check the Info->technical->Provider Status and Error values, and also could you try if Stop works?

@Milda thanks Wink

@davidTrekbuddy I assume you have any profile in ui-profiles folder?


Hi kruch, this is using 0.9.81 the values for ProviderStatus are all zero and yes the Stop worked and yes I use ui-profiles for the CMS and everything works before 0.9.76. Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 3 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group