Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.81 beta
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
leprechaun



Joined: 26 Feb 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:09 am    Post subject: Changing route colour and thickness?? Reply with quote

@ Kruch: Is it planned in some next version to allow "changing route colour and thickness" as you did with trail colour and thickness in version 0.79.

It is sometimes very hard to recognize the thin red line when I am on by bike, especially if it is sunny.

Thank you for the great tool !!

_________________
M600i + Holux M-1000
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas



Joined: 19 May 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi kruch,

here some feedback after testing the new beta for an hour:
1. Creating a custom waypoint and than opening the new created file <wmap>, the list seems to be empty. Well, exactly it is displayed with a white font on a white background Wink If you restart Trekbuddy the <wmap>-File ist renamend to wmap-date-time and can be opened without problems.

2. I like the option to create the datadir on startup automatically, but i would prefer not to use filesystem-root by default. Please use something like x:\data\Trekbuddy instead.

3. "Stop" and "Pause" work correctly for me now. I'll get "Start" or "Continue" as expected Very Happy!

4. This version feels "more responsive" in some places, great work!

5. What does the new option "log_gsm_info" do exactly?

6. CMS works definitly better now! cms_multi_screen.n80 now displays the digits without cutting some lines at the buttom.

7. I'm not shure if the following problem is Trekbuddy related, i fear it's a problem with my phone and/or my gps module: On my N80 i'm not able to use location provider "Internal". When i use it the phone hangs completly. If i use bluetooth provider once i'll get the additional option "Start HOLUX M-1200" and this works with internal provider now!
Somebody around who also uses a N80?


Keep up that incredible work & thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:48 pm    Post subject: Re: Changing route colour and thickness?? Reply with quote

leprechaun wrote:
@ Kruch: Is it planned in some next version to allow "changing route colour and thickness" as you did with trail colour and thickness in version 0.79.


I'll focus a bit on rendering engine in the next version...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thomas wrote:
If you restart Trekbuddy the <wmap>-File ist renamend to wmap-date-time and can be opened without problems.


In fact, wmap-dateime.gpx is created when you create first custom wpt, but it is hidden in the listing, and <wmap> is its "memory" representation.

Thomas wrote:
4. This version feels "more responsive" in some places, great work!


I'm very pleased to read this Cool

Thomas wrote:
5. What does the new option "log_gsm_info" do exactly?


It's been there before. It also logs cell-id and lac code to GPX. At present it is enabled only on SE phones.

Thomas wrote:
7. I'm not shure if the following problem is Trekbuddy related, i fear it's a problem with my phone and/or my gps module: On my N80 i'm not able to use location provider "Internal".


On E60, I can use BT GPS via Internal. But unless you need to share the GPS among several applications, I think there is not reason to do it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vinco.nr



Joined: 18 Jun 2007
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 6:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@kruch: mohol by si aj tie podadresare vo wpts pridat? Mne sa to zda dobry napad

leo-kn wrote:
Can you make new version TB reading subfolders in folder "wpts"? Please...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pitel



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Location: Brno

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:17 am    Post subject: Safe colors Reply with quote

Yup, colors are ok now. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xhermann



Joined: 10 Sep 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:19 am    Post subject: Re: 0.9.81 beta Reply with quote

Waypoint list is still blank, even if "Desktop->safe colors" is checked.
It blinks with normal colors (white background, black text) when loading, but after loading there is nothing seen, probably text changes to white.

SXG75
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5662

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

leo-kn wrote:
Can you make new version TB reading subfolders in folder "wpts"? Please...


The waypoints files list should look like

Code:
folder1/wgps-2008...gpx
folder1/my_wpts_13.gpx
..
folder2/wgps-2007...gpx
folder2/camre_pois.gpx
..


or

Code:
wgps-2008...gpx
my_wpts_13.gpx
..
wgps-2007...gpx
camre_pois.gpx
..


??

If I make it, only one level (not subfolders of subfolder etc), ok?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jiri.tusla



Joined: 05 Jun 2008
Posts: 96
Location: Kladno (that one near Prague)

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
leo-kn wrote:
Can you make new version TB reading subfolders in folder "wpts"? Please...


The waypoints files list should look like

Code:
folder1/wgps-2008...gpx
folder1/my_wpts_13.gpx
..
folder2/wgps-2007...gpx
folder2/camre_pois.gpx
..


Vote for above version.
Don't forget to hide the folders with images - generated by TB during "Record current waypoint + Take snapshot".

_________________
SE W910i + 16GB microMS, Evolve iTraxx, TB 0.9.91
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrKev



Joined: 13 Jan 2008
Posts: 778
Location: Nikdykde

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

or store images only in one folder...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yossik



Joined: 22 Jul 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 11:24 pm    Post subject: Re: Changing route colour and thickness?? Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
I'll focus a bit on rendering engine in the next version...


Zdravím Kruchu,

díky za parádní aplikaci!!! Silou vůle jsem buddyho rozchodil na HTC S710 Vox + GoTraxx. Co bych rozhodně uvítal asi nejen já, je silnější čára cesty, když dám navigovat podél. A myslím, že všichni kačeři by uvítali možnost řazení wpts podle vzdálenosti.

Jinak jsem zkusil hodně aplikací, ale TB je na turistiku a Geocaching prostě best. Jen mi na Voxu nejde fullscreen, nefunguje backlight přepínání (řeším jinou aplikací) a nefunguje backround color v OSD. Ale to bude asi tím IBM Java emulátorem, přes kterého TB spouštím.

Měj se
Yossik
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
freindei



Joined: 16 May 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:54 am    Post subject: White text on white background (WPTS-List) Reply with quote

Waypoint list is still blank, even if "Desktop->safe colors" is checked.
It blinks with normal colors (white background, black text) when loading, but after loading there is nothing seen, probably text changes to white.
Even when "safe-Colour" is activated. Only Problem on BenQ-Siemens M81, with SEW850i it works wounderful!!! Much quicker than befor (on both mobiles)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

seems this version recover a full capture capacity
on 4 hz there is no hole in capture.
will test on 5 hz but seems to sound good kruch

thks

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pitel



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Location: Brno

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Byl jsem cachovat do Jeseniku, a objevil jsem par bugu:

Kdyz editujete waypoint, potvrdite zmeny, a kliknete hned na navigate, tak se na mape stale vykresluje puvodni "tercik", ale sipka naviguhe spravne (ale do "prazdna").

Kdyz jsem jel zpatky vlakem, sledoval jsem cestu, a ubihajici kilometry do Brna. A nejak se mi zblaznil odhad casu do cile. Kdyz uz jsem byl par km od nadrazi, a blizil se primo k nemu rychlosti asi 60 km/h, tak cas rikal ze do cile dorazim az zitra, a rostl. Bohuzel jsem si nedelal zaznam trasy, takze vic informaci k tomu opravdu nedokazu rict.

Jinak vsechno bezi jak drak, s lovem nebyl zadny problem, konecne jsem si nemusel opisovat postupy pro multicache. Akorat mi trosku vadila HaTMtiLka v listingu. Asi nejlepsi proste zmazat vsechno mezi <> vcetne.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Michal.K



Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 312
Location: Czech / Slovak republic

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

David.G wrote:
kruch wrote:
Ja ty novy hlasky pro preklad sesumarizuju, je jich priblizne 10..

To se tema podadresarema je navrh, sice jsem nikde nevidel zduvodneni, ale predpokladam, ze si lidi chteji wyapointy nejak organizovat podle typu... ?
Ty 2 diskutovany varianty byly o tom, jestli se v seznamu waypointu ma uvadet jmeno soubory i prave s tim podadresarem nebo ne, aleje fakt, ze bez toho podadresare ztracita organizace smysl Confused


To jo, to si taky myslím. A to chtějí ty podadresáře vážně nazvat "Složka1" a "Složka2", nebo je to jen dočasný 'pracovní' název?[/quote]

_________________
HTC Sensation XE a obcas SE K850i + Evolve GoTraxx


Last edited by Michal.K on Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:21 am; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group