Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.76
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dyke



Joined: 03 Apr 2008
Posts: 11
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
My phone is Siemens S65 and my GPS module is leadtek 9553D
The program always halt when I use it for about 10 minute , I can't do anything when it halt except hold the red button exit the program.
Is that my phone's problem??


Yes, it is a S65 problem! Cactus and me have the same experience. Rolling Eyes
Look here: http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1184

_________________
Regards, Dyke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simonzhan



Joined: 11 Feb 2007
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:54 am    Post subject: the new version can run on my moto E6,but cant't exit Reply with quote

correctly, when I pressed "stop"or "pause" button, the application frozen. So I have to kill the process to exit the application. Sad
_________________
From Fujian China whith MOTO E6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

menganito wrote:
If I install this newer version, will it also reset my configuration?


On most devices, when you install newer version, private data are preserved during "upgrade".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GuyJos



Joined: 15 Feb 2008
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 6:42 am    Post subject: New Improvements Reply with quote

Hi

First I want to thank you for the amount of work you put in to this!

I have had a few ideas that would help me use TrekBuddy.

    Allow a setting to keep the screen awake: this could be done by simulating the press of a button on many phones. I don't think buttons 7 or 9 are used much and you could use them. You would need to add a setting for the delay between presses, and stop it when a menu was opened.
    Add automatically switching CMS screens - so they cycle through. An adjustable timing would be great.

Thanks again

Guy Joseph
PS: has anyone had any results with a HOLOX BT-541 gps recciever?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
x2fer



Joined: 31 Jan 2007
Posts: 1662
Location: Madrid, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Allow a setting to keep the screen awake: this could be done by simulating the press of a button on many phones.


Press Key "3" during a second, it changes between Backlight on and off.

Quote:
I don't think buttons 7 or 9 are used much and you could use them.

The use of the "7" and "9" buttons depends on the form in which the Atlas is structured. They are very useful for me.

    - Key "7", select a map in Atlas.
    - Key "9", select a layer in map.

_________________
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua || N500 || C5-03 + BT-Q810 + TrekBuddy 1.33 (Español)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope. "7" is for layer selection, "9" for map.
There is a mistake in Info key description, it can be confusing. Just try to push key "7" with atlas loaded and read top screen info.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
x2fer



Joined: 31 Jan 2007
Posts: 1662
Location: Madrid, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I disagree... Wink Menú ---> Info---> "7- maps (atlas), 9- layers (atlas)"

I have this Atlas structure:

Code:
maps/Atlas
    P_Iberica        ---> Map
        Zoom_10    ----> Layer
    Madrid
        Zoom_10
        Zoom_12
        Zoom_14
        Zoom_16
    Segovia
        Zoom_10
        Zoom_12
        Zoom_14
        Zoom_16


With "7" Key change between P_Iberica, Madrid and Segovia Map.

When I´m in Madrid Map, with "9" key, change between Zoom_10, Zoom_12, Zoom_14 and Zoom_16 Layer.

The mistake can be in the top screen info.. Rolling Eyes

_________________
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua || N500 || C5-03 + BT-Q810 + TrekBuddy 1.33 (Español)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me too Wink
Intended use is presented in atlas samples, I think.
What instruction you have on top of screen if you press "7" ? Why ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
x2fer



Joined: 31 Jan 2007
Posts: 1662
Location: Madrid, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Key "7" ---> Select Layer

What is a map?... What is a layer? ... this is the question. It depends on as the Atlas has been structured.

But this is not a problem for me.

_________________
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua || N500 || C5-03 + BT-Q810 + TrekBuddy 1.33 (Español)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tom



Joined: 04 Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Location: North West, UK

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry to interleave this in the middle of a discussion, but I've just had a chance to give 0.9.76 a "proper" testing with my K800i (R1KG001 firmware) on a week's holiday - and am delighted to see that the 'orange ball' issues myself and some other K800i people had are now apparently sorted (old bug report at http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=502).

TrekBuddy was solid as a rock for me - even on a day with a 10hr walk, worked perfectly the whole time recording away a big gpx log - nice one Kruch Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@x2fer (but not only)
Difference between layer and map is clearly visible with gps map autoselection feature.
Layer is not autoselected, maps - yes.
Effect in usage with your structure is like:
Select city or region by hand, select zoom level by hand.
If intended structure is used, map in default layer is selected according to gps position when you start provider.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
x2fer



Joined: 31 Jan 2007
Posts: 1662
Location: Madrid, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know difference between layer and map, and autoselection feature. Very Happy

The confusion between map and layer is motivated for trying to simulate the function "Zoom".

_________________
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua || N500 || C5-03 + BT-Q810 + TrekBuddy 1.33 (Español)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Info about key/function should be the same in app.
BTW, you can't use layers as zoom levels ? Or have few atlases, if not all map zooms are avalable ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
x2fer



Joined: 31 Jan 2007
Posts: 1662
Location: Madrid, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have several maps of the same area in a Layer, with different Zoom, and with the "9" key I change the zoom, changing of Map.

Code:

maps/Atlas
    P_Iberica        ---> Layer
        Zoom_10    ----> Map

    Madrid          ----> Layer
        Zoom_10      ----> Map
        Zoom_12      ----> Map
        Zoom_14      ----> Map
        Zoom_16      ----> Map

    Segovia      ----> Layer
        Zoom_10      ----> Map
        Zoom_12      ----> Map
        Zoom_14      ----> Map
        Zoom_16      ----> Map


With "7" Key change between P_Iberica, Madrid and Segovia Layer.

When I´m in Madrid Layer, with "9" key, change between Zoom_10, Zoom_12, Zoom_14 and Zoom_16 Map.----> This is my Zoom effect simulation.

_________________
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua || N500 || C5-03 + BT-Q810 + TrekBuddy 1.33 (Español)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GuyJos



Joined: 15 Feb 2008
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

x2fer wrote:
Allow a setting to keep the screen awake: this could be done by simulating the press of a button on many phones.

Press Key "3" during a second, it changes between Backlight on and off.

Doesn't work on K750i
x2fer wrote:
The use of the "7" and "9" buttons depends on the form in which the Atlas is structured. They are very useful for me.

Whoops - sorry. I don't use atlasses, only maps, and I'm new to TB.

I'd really like to see scanning CMS screens though.

Is there any other way around the backlight problem on Ericsson K750i?

Guy Joseph
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group