Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.76
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:53 am    Post subject: 0.9.76 Reply with quote

Changelog
    - fixed: missing Motorola-specific location provider
    - fixed: random error in COMPASS screen on Siemens
    - fixed: key 0 handling on UIQ (with keymap.txt used)
    - fixed: some BT problems in previous versions
    - fixed: better default value for DataDir on Motorola and UIQ devices
    - fixed: units in CMS
    - new: fast CMS switching with LEFT/RIGHT keys/joy
    - new: CMS variables {satv} (number of sats in view),{lat},{lon},{wpt-lat},{wpt-lon},{prn0}-{prn11} (satellites numbers)


0.9.76 download link
Requirements Installation Configuration Customization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MarekS



Joined: 19 Mar 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

{satv} Is it new? You mean a new name of variable (older {sat})
{prn0}-{prn11} (satellites numbers) - it was in previous version.

_________________
MarekS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is it planned to add the feature "see track line on map" soon???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sbreit



Joined: 06 Aug 2007
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MarekS wrote:
{satv} Is it new? You mean a new name of variable (older {sat})


I don't think so. Satellites "in view" are not necessarily the same as those you are actually receiving positional data from.

Have a look at this picture of a Lowrance GPS receiver:
http://www.todayscacher.com/2005/aug/img/review.jpg

Although it has at least 7 sats in view, it is receiving positional data from 5 only.

MarekS wrote:
{prn0}-{prn11} (satellites numbers) - it was in previous version.


Nope, it wasn't. As you can see in the picture above, each satellite has a unique number assigned. THIS is the new feature, not only to display signal strength, but also the satellite's unique number.

Bye
sbreit

_________________
have: Garmin GPSmap 76Cx; Nokia E1i + DiMP3; Garmin GPSmap 76
had: Nokia E70; Garmin geko 201
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sbreit



Joined: 06 Aug 2007
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
is it planned to add the feature "see track line on map" soon???


Well, at least it is in the wish list: http://wiki.trekbuddy.net/index.php/WishList

I believe the wish list doesn't represent a sequence in any way, but I still hope this feature will come very soon, along with "wider" track/route plots (meaning the line becomes wider than just one pixel).

If you just want to plot the track after, recording, you should have a look at that: http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1166

Bye
sbreit

_________________
have: Garmin GPSmap 76Cx; Nokia E1i + DiMP3; Garmin GPSmap 76
had: Nokia E70; Garmin geko 201
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krocanxx



Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

když se pokusim změnit cestu v data dir,tak se tam vrati zase puvodni.Poradí mi někdo jak to změnit?mám SE K800i

When i change datadir,it come back to original.Can you help me everybody?
I have SE K800i
sorry for bad english Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sbreit



Joined: 06 Aug 2007
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

krocanxx wrote:
When i change datadir,it come back to original.Can you help me everybody?


I just crosschecked that on a K800i ... works.

After changing the data directory (presumably by just typing another into the responding field), have you selected "OK" and then "Other => Save"?

bye
sbreit

_________________
have: Garmin GPSmap 76Cx; Nokia E1i + DiMP3; Garmin GPSmap 76
had: Nokia E70; Garmin geko 201
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krocanxx



Joined: 16 Mar 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks I forget to select OK Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Trpaslik



Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 217

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

0.9.76 works fine (SE K550i+"i-Tec SLIM" GPS). I have uninstall previous Version.
I must have only adjust Default DataDir malually. After restart TB ist all OK.
Thank you, kruch!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 1:34 pm    Post subject: Motorola A1200 Reply with quote

Hi Kruch, i need your help with TrekBuddy and my MotoMing, cause i've installed the latest version of the TB, and used the JavaHacker that was post by Dedrak on MotorolaFans, and tha App still shows when i'm trying to load a map this: 'java.lang.SecurityException: Application not authorized to acces the restricted API' how can i do it work?
thank friend.
Alex
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
palmboy



Joined: 03 Mar 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,
0.9.76 works great an my Nokia 6120classic (S60)

Good idea to seperate the lat , lon Variables for the CMS Screen.

Thanks a lot
Jürgen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5028

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found that only "normal" satellite numbers are displayed. SBAS sats (i.e. EGNOS 33, 37, 39; PRN 120, 124, 126) are not displayed even they are received. Trekbuddy shows DGPS but not the satellites. Is it possible to make them visible as well?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zoki



Joined: 12 Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Beograd Srbija

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch!
Thanks! TB 0.9.76 work excellent on ASUS P535 WM6 Very Happy
Zoki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tghahram



Joined: 19 Dec 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Armenia

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've upgraded to 76 from the version 73, seems like I'm having a problem on k750. actually it does not show altitude correctly, it shows only the initially calculated value for altitude constantly (on CMS). Also it does not show altitude on map screen, and there was no info on altitude in gpx log, there was written "fix 2d".
can someone verify if this happens on his device?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5673

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure you had 3d fix when you tried the new version? We could have a look at NMEA log if you have it... ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group