Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.3
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 6:39 pm    Post subject: 0.9.3 Reply with quote

Changelog

    - new screen for better position detection and navigation
    - azimuth calculation fixed
    - fixed nmea log file creation upon bt reconnection
    - corrected provider status after reconnection (worked for me, guest m)
    - waypoint form lets you enter for decimal digits for more precise waypoint position
    - automatic waypoint name/desc suggestion
    - file sorting in file browser
    - when using "geocaching" format for displayed coordinates, they are always in WGS-84


Update 2006-11-25: 0.9.3c
    - memory utilization improved
    - loading and memory consumption of large tar-packade maps improved
    - fixed a trivial bug in HPS point drawing


Update 2006-12-01: 0.9.3d
    - reduce memory usage for tar-packed maps
    - faster Ozi cal parsing
    - fixed 1-pixel shift in crosshair images
    - other subtle performance tweaks
    - low-speed filter in GPX rewritten
    Note: to release as much resources as possible, right before new map/atlas is loaded, old one is completely released.


Update 2006-12-05: 0.9.3e
    - fixed text file parsing bug (may have manifested as "no slice for x-y" etc)
    - a bit faster forward scrolling in tar-packed maps on Nokia (and others with mature filesystem implementation)


-- download link at the bottom --

New screen for better position detection and navigation to close targets

Press '9' to see for yourself (you may want to start tracking first Cool ).
Move joystick left-right to change scale, up-down to change between short- (green points) and long-term (lightblue points) calculated position.
With this screen, you can manage waypoints and backlight as usual using '1' and '3' key.

Important #1: "Pulkovo 1942 XXX" datum renamed to "S-42 XXX" - the long one didn't fit the screen. No automatic coversion provided, update setting manually Smile

Import #2: Pokud nekdo pouzivate map Shocart 1:50000 s kalibraci "Pulkovo 1942 (1)", tak to je podle vsechno varianta pro Rusko, takze si kdyztak nastavte v TB datum "S-42 (Russia)", pozice na mape pak mozna bude sedet o neco lip.

0.9.3e


Last edited by kruch on Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:29 pm; edited 11 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kruch,

If I select geocache format, for Track option I see GMT date & time instead of coordinates. Should be ?

Could you add new functions to Users Guide ?

That's just the job,

Ranger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do not quite understand... where do you see date&time instead of coordinates when you select "geocaching format" option?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In OSD.

Ranger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

F**k..... Evil or Very Mad
Give me 5 minutes to fix & upload fixed version Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Done. Links in the announcement updated. Thank you for prompt info.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Once more - rather cosmetic.
On 176 wide screen there is not too much room in OSD, especially if you use large+bold font, so if you could remove not meaning "0" in longitude ....

Ranger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dave.a



Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 69

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:32 am    Post subject: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError Reply with quote

Při offline procházení mapy po určité době začne vyskakovat hláška java.lang.OutOfMemoryError. Jediné co pomůže je aplikaci násilně ukončit. Ty samé mapy fungovaly v předchozí verzi bez problémů - vyzkoušeno mnohokrát.
Díky za "file sorting in file browser"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheGoOse



Joined: 18 Nov 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Spain

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems log parsing problem has been solved Wink

I had some problems updating versions, but after removing the last one and uploading the new one again, everything's fine again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 9:23 am    Post subject: Re: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError Reply with quote

Dave.a wrote:
Při offline procházení mapy po určité době začne vyskakovat hláška java.lang.OutOfMemoryError.


Je v Options->Info videt, ze ubyva pamet?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:28 am    Post subject: k750i map frozen reproduced Reply with quote

Kruch,

It seems, that this comes from 4 tiles on screen situation.
I used rectangles on tiles borders to see exactly tiles movements.
Too many files opened at the same time ?
Or too many resources eaten?
Emulator doesn't show such behaviour.

Ranger


Last edited by guest on Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:30 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dave.a



Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 69

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:40 am    Post subject: Re: java.lang.OutOfMemoryError Reply with quote

kruch wrote:

Je v Options->Info videt, ze ubyva pamet?

Ano je. Na začátku: 3145728/1887876 a před tím, než vyskočí chybová hláška: 3145728/45504. Ale je zajímavé, že záleží na směru, kterým se pohybuji. Jednou jsem objel mapu 2x dokola bez problémů a pak vyskočí hláška po načtení pár "submap". Jako by vadil "šikmý" pohyb a nepotřebné "submapy" zůstávaly v paměti.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krzysiekz



Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is now possible to see direction of movement? I tried new version and azimuth and arrow is displayed only when navigating to waypoint, and show direction to it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marek73



Joined: 04 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:54 am    Post subject: chyba Reply with quote

Ahoj

Nahral som si novu verziu a nie je mozne sa posuvat v mape. Ked drzim kurzorove klavesy (hore, dole, vlavo, vpravo) posunie sa to o 1, 2 pixle a koniec. Dalej to nejde. Pritom drzim stlacenu klavesu. Musim opakovane stlacat kurzorove klavesy aby sa to po bode hybalo. Vyzera to ako keby si nechytal udalost stlacena klavese, ked jhe dlhodobo stlacena. Neviem co sa menilo, ale toto rozhodne fungovalo.
Mam Siemens EL71 a E71. Ani na jednom to nejde.

Dakujem
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange... I did no change to map viewer... I'll review cvs commits for 0.9.3 again.

I cannot reproduce it with my 6230i, unfortunately. But I can see that the new version consumes more memory. That's bad.

I realize I have introduced a few inefficiences with the new screen plus some memory fragmentation, but right now I'm not sure how it can affect map browsing.

OK, I'll check this issue tonight.

Ranger, do you also get OutOfMemory on your K750i??

By the way, I may have an idea how to solve slice loading confirmation for your poor Very Happy SE phones, will research tonight too.

I'm sorry for troubles with the new version.

Čus bus!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 1 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group