Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.72
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:17 am    Post subject: 0.9.72 Reply with quote

Changelog
    - fixed some map loading problems introduced in 0.9.7x versions
    - tmi parser is locale-agnostic

---

0.9.72 download link
Requirements Installation Configuration
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yearling



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 285

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think It's good. Loading map in tared atlas in TB is approximately twice faster then in 0.9.6x on N6233
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
druzicka



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Posts: 90

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

YES, this version is function and very speeed Surprised) maps witch was loaded 15-20s, now loading 2-3s Wink .tmi is fine idea...Surprised)

Good job...thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uffff

Finally I can move to new features... Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaleSMurf



Joined: 10 Sep 2007
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just downloaded the new version on a NOKIA 6300.
I still get

[7] null:
cz.kruch.track.
maps.InvalidMapException:
Failed to load slice:
java.lang.OutOf MemoryError

What can I do? Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simonzhan



Joined: 11 Feb 2007
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your good job!!!
I've tried the tb version 0.9.71 on my moto E6, everything work well but two problem:
1、when press "stop" and "exit" button, tb didn't exit, it died. I have to kill it to exit tb. but the tracklog file can save correctly.
2、tb can't draw my way route realtime, I have set correcttly configuration.

_________________
From Fujian China whith MOTO E6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5035

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Skvělá práce. I s tarovanýma mapama jde v pohodě.
Mňam.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MaleSMurf wrote:
I still get OutOf MemoryError

Hmmmm Sad
How big are your map tiles? How many are there in the map? Are you using tar-ed maps? Are there many maps in your atlas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaleSMurf



Joined: 10 Sep 2007
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its only a small map and the one which I always have used before as default map (city map). 100 tiles, less than 50KB each. Not tared, no atlas...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How about Info->Technical->Memory before the map is loaded, and after OutOfMemory exception?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaleSMurf



Joined: 10 Sep 2007
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I cant start without a map Sad

When I clear the map (and save) dir in settings, the map is still loaded the next time I restart. The error occurs at once when I start TrekBuddy.

Info says then: Menory 2097152/97868.

TrekBuddy starts from a SD-card with more than 100MB free space. The data dir is located there too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shocked 97 kB free is way too low! Eg. I never bellow 1 MB on 6230i even with really big maps....

If you clear Startup map and Save it, check it again that it is empty, and yet when TB starts it loads your map and not the built-in map of the World?? Shocked

Anyway, would you share the map with me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jakob



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 109
Location: Germany / Munich

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible that settings (like day/night mode, or CMS profile)
are lost with each restart of 0.9.72?
I thought previous versions kept the settings before on restart.

Also, I get this error message when loading a tar-red atlas created
with googleak:

Code:

[3] null:
cz.kruch.track.maps.InvalidMapException:
Invalid point:
java.lang.NumberFormatException: Not a digit: E


Other googleak atlasses worked before.

Please advise ... Thanks --- Jakob.[/code]

_________________
SXG75 / HTC G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5676

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thses settings should be kept. Just tried (6230i), seems to work for me... ?

Could you share some googleak output with me to test "Not a digit bug" error?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaleSMurf



Joined: 10 Sep 2007
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I deleted 2 files called var and config.
Now TrekBuddy starts with the world map.

The info sys now:

Memory: 2097152/1133372

I then loaded the map and now the info says

Memory: 2097152/370392

After some scrolling the error occured again

Menory: 2097152/370004
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group