Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Distance and average speed, appear not to be working

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alexosquelette



Joined: 23 Apr 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:37 am    Post subject: Distance and average speed, appear not to be working Reply with quote

Hello;

I have a problem with my CMS, when I start the recording (on my android phone), all the function work (speed/speed max/time/number of sat) except average speed and distance. I don't understand why, please help me.



CMS Windsurf.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  CMS Windsurf.zip
 Filesize:  44.8 KB
 Downloaded:  2 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 546
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try this one ... i just delete two lines not useful in xml file !


CMS Windsurf.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  CMS Windsurf.zip
 Filesize:  49.72 KB
 Downloaded:  5 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 413
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 4:36 pm    Post subject: Re: Distance and average speed, appear not to be working Reply with quote

alexosquelette wrote:
... except average speed and distance


I tried it in simulation mode, and it seems to work. Although it takes some time to start showing some values. I suspect it is due to the algorithms that are used. For the average speed, I can understand that it needs some reasonable minimum time to start calculating realistic values. But I don't understand why the distance cannot be updated immediately...

Perhaps kruch can enlighten us?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
boowoo



Joined: 12 Jun 2013
Posts: 546
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried it on my xCover2 (not the same screen size but i could read values)
Works fine also after some secs for AVG Speed and after moving some meters for distance.
Maybe "temporisation" in the code ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexosquelette



Joined: 23 Apr 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good, it works, thank you very much Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gorda1



Joined: 10 Jun 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It worked nice but for me this distance calculator tool works better.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group