Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
No GPX track segment selected

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Tools
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4916

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 11:30 pm    Post subject: No GPX track segment selected Reply with quote

I have loaded the GPX file. In the GPX window I have it selected. In the map window I can see the gpx track in green. I click MAPS - Add Selection by GPX track and I get No GPX Track segment selected. I have clicked, double clicked, right clicked on every level in the GPX track but it always gives me the same error.

How do I select the track segment in order to add selection via GPX track?

MOBAC version 1.9.7 Revision 2019

Kelvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gisela



Joined: 01 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Utrecht, Holland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The gpx-file is probably a collection of wpts, and MOBAC doesn't see this as a track. So you could change the wpts to trkpts and then you probably can make your map along your route.

Gisela
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sandeel



Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:38 pm    Post subject: POst Reply with quote

v vHow do I select the track segment in order to add selection via GPX track?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
billy06



Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 434
Location: Lowestoft U.K

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok first if you posted your file that may help, as gisla said i expect your file is of waypoints and not trackpoints if this is the case using a text editor (eg notepad) you could simply replace all wpt with trkpt then before the first <trkpt add
<trk>
<trkseg>
and after the last </trkpt add
</trkseg>
</trk>
or post it and i will do it for you

_________________
Nexus 5X, Nexus 5, Nexus 7 3G, HTC Sensation, nokia 5800. web:www.thetrekbuddies.co.uk . Twitter:http://twitter.com/TheTrekbuddies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Tools All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group