Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Mobile Atlas Creator 1.9 latest release
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 48, 49, 50, 51  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Tools
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello !
I try CloudMade with the example from
http://mobac.sourceforge.net/MOBAC/README.HTM#CloudMadeMapSource
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<cloudMade>
<displayName>CloudMade blackout</displayName>
<styleID>1960</styleID>
</cloudMade>
But, don't walk (message of error) :
ERROR [main] MapPackManager: [severity=FATAL_ERROR,message=unexpected element (uri:"", local:"CloudMade"). Expected elements are <{}cloudMade>,<{}customMapSource>...
I use the latest version.
Do you know why ?
Thanks for the answer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mobrob



Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Posts: 372
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using the following version which should be identical to the one you have posted:

https://mobac.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/mobac/trunk/MOBAC/mapsources/Example%20CloudMade1960.xml

And that one works for me. Which version of MOBAC do you use?
For CloudMade maps you should use MOBAC 1.9 preview 12 or newer, e.g the current version is MOBAC 1.9.8.

_________________
Mobile Atlas Creator: http://mobac.sf.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello !
I own Mobac 1.9.8.
Now message of error is different (problem with server).
With Mobac 1.9.7 and 1.9.6, all is OK !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello !
Do you think it is possible to change fonction of mouse (right to left and reverse) ?
The resaon is that a lot of maps on internet are moved by a click from left and here by a click from right.
And allways I use left click to move with Mobac without result !
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mimichris



Joined: 02 Feb 2011
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:15 am    Post subject: Files for Mapsources. Reply with quote

Hello,
Where can I find the files in XML mapping for Mapsources, Topo Germany and Topo Austria, thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cragganmore



Joined: 23 Nov 2008
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:03 am    Post subject: Re: Files for Mapsources. Reply with quote

mimichris wrote:
Where can I find the files in XML mapping for Mapsources, Topo Germany and Topo Austria, thank you.

You have to build them yourself, please check the readme file in your Mobac installation and the project wiki on Mobac's website.

_________________
best regards
cragganmore
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe here :
http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=50948#50948
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5035

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you please add map source for this

http://www.vietbando.com/maps/

Thanks :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
laplunzap



Joined: 20 Nov 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:05 pm    Post subject: Beanshell commands for invert Y coordinate &calibrate re Reply with quote

I have got a terrible result at (http://map.baidu.com/)
http://q1.baidu.com/it/u=x=" + x + ";y=" + y + ";z=" + zoom + ";v=014;type=web&fm=44"

Any commands to correct the inversion of Y coordinate and the offset of shift region as well by Beanshell ? Sad
Thank you for all Very Happy



sample.png
 Description:
Sample of terrible result
 Filesize:  207.46 KB
 Viewed:  22615 Time(s)

sample.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mobrob



Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Posts: 372
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Inversion of y coordinate is usually done by the following formula:

Code:
y_inv = 2^zoom - y - 1


Or in java code:
Code:
y_inv = ((1 << zoom) - y - 1);


BTW: The custom XML map already has the "invertYCoordinate" attribute which just has to be set to true.

_________________
Mobile Atlas Creator: http://mobac.sf.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With : y = (1 << zoom) - y - 1;
The map is ok but not in good place !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laplunzap



Joined: 20 Nov 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:13 am    Post subject: Shift & Offset of map region Reply with quote

Dear High Hand Mobrob & High Hand Bartho1,

Thanks for your kindly answering.

About the inversion of Y coordinate, it was solved by the following Beanshell script:

Quote:
String getTileUrl( int zoom, int x, int y ) {
y = (1 << zoom) - y - 1; {
}
return "http://q1.baidu.com/it/u=x=" + x + ";y=" + y + ";z=" + zoom + ";v=014;type=web&fm=44";
}


But another problem occurred ! Crying or Very sad
The map was totally offset and shifted to the bottom left corner and also couldn't match the GPS location.
Any recommendation for such condition ? Very Happy



ShiftMap.png
 Description:
Upper is the original map on the web
Lower is the offset of map region
 Filesize:  85.61 KB
 Viewed:  22601 Time(s)

ShiftMap.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello !
I have a problem with a profile :
I have made some cards (format ozi with one layer only) some monthes ago. Cards are all OK. I saved the profile in memory.
Now, I want to modify some cards. For that, I try to load the profile. But I only get a message of error (in the file attached with the original text of profile).

Thanks for help.
Have a good day



mobac.txt
 Description:
Problem to open profile

Download
 Filename:  mobac.txt
 Filesize:  9.37 KB
 Downloaded:  13 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mobrob



Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Posts: 372
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are trying to load an atlas profile but the map it uses does not exists in MOBAC.
_________________
Mobile Atlas Creator: http://mobac.sf.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bartho1



Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 164

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The map is "home-made" from an old version of Mobac. When I try to open the profile, the map is already visible (and active) on screen.
For me, the problem is not in relation with the mapsource. I have dedicated a version of Mobac with a few mapsources and specific tilestore (only one fonction of storage).
I have found the problem : the structure of the profile is different now.
I have created the profile with Mobac 1.8 and I try with Mobac 1.9.
First line with 1.8 :
<Map name="United Kingdom 22 15 (00)" zoom="15" mapSource="Ordnance Survey Explorer Maps (UK)" minTileCoordinate="4109312/2668288" maxTileCoordinate="4117503/2676479"/>

And with 1.9 (not the same example)
<Map maxTileCoordinate="8308991/5578239" minTileCoordinate="8300800/5570048" mapSource="UK maps" zoom="16" name="Layer name 16 (0)"/>

It is possible to convert profile from 1.8 to 1.9 ?


Last edited by bartho1 on Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:39 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Tools All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 48, 49, 50, 51  Next
Page 49 of 51

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group