Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.2
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 3:05 pm    Post subject: Re: 0.9.2 Reply with quote

mac-es wrote:
kruch wrote:

- SXG75: altitude hack

What does that mean?


Height in location info from internal location provider is wrong in SXG75 (or some magic formula is needed, which I do not know Smile ). So based on measurings from Alpha2, there's a correction of the height value.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
Hi guest m,

thanks for suggestions, but for now, let me get back to your previous notes Smile

* a new gpx empty file is created whenever BT reconnects - I could not reproduce it, for me, an empty <trkseg/> is created in existing gpx file
* green-all-ok bullet is not shown upon successful BT reconnection - I could not reproduce this either

Perhaps I'm not doing exactly what yoyu do? Thanks.


... sorry, I always forgot, that I do .nmea loging, so in my case empty nmea files are produced.

... in normal case when i have a BT start up connection i have a green worldicon but when i disconnect and autoreconnect i dont get the green icon back it stays blue(?)... i will check it tonight again

thanx m
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see, I didn't check nmea logging, so it is very likely as you described. BTW, I was about to remove nmea logging completely... Smile

Let me know about the "bullet issue" once you check it, thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2006 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ranger, I think there are 2 problems:

1. current waypoint form only allows for 3 decimal positions, which appears to be not enough, especially for maps with scale 1:100000+, because rounding errors together with pixel/degree ratio on low resolution displays may cause subtle (1?2?3?) pixel shift. In the picture bellow you can see a partial improvement when I extended the form to 5 decimal positions.

2. another error of 1-2(3?) pixel shift may be added by lat/lon -> x,y transformation for positions in the "middle" of the map, especially for larger maps. I'll check the transformation code for possible inaccuracies.

k.



hp1-lodz.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  104.19 KB
 Viewed:  20577 Time(s)

hp1-lodz.PNG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you are right, I started to check with 1:10 000 maps - as opposite.
I had a more than 120 m jump of waypoint changing map & datums,
Rolling Eyes
Maybe from emulator problem (dead in test), so I will try to reproduce first.
Tomorrow.

What you think about switching coordinates color in OSD for local datums, ie bright red ??? Very Happy

I checked once again coordinates conversion scenario and it really works !!! Embarassed I'm stupid cow ...
Maybe it's time to have one beer or two ...

Ranger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
I see, I didn't check nmea logging, so it is very likely as you described. BTW, I was about to remove nmea logging completely... Smile

Let me know about the "bullet issue" once you check it, thanks


... please, do not remove .nmea logging, because there are some posibilitys for post processing corrections ... you would loose (shurly) one (me) testuser Smile Sad

... reconnection on a 750i is

red - green - blue (bt lost) - blue (bt find again)

should be i thougt

red - green - blue (bt lost) - gree (bt find again)

...

best wishes, m
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do not worry about nmea logging Smile
I'm gonna test bt reconnection on K750i right away..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
IWhat you think about switching coordinates color in OSD for local datums, ie bright red ??? Very Happy
Ranger


It is a good idea to distinguish WGS-84 or local datum by color in OSD! Not quite sure about the red color Smile ; and I already use it when current position is off the map, will try a few other colors...

I'm thinking of making "geocaching format" configuration option to imply that WGS-84 si displayed, instead of local datum. Or, perhaps better solution would be to have a new config option Display Datum. Or have a hotkey for fast switching between local datum and WGS-84? That would be comfortable... if only phones have more keys, I already use all of them Confused

What do you think?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Display Datum option is widely known by OziE users, as you see with this nice automatic datum selection. OK, OK, I will wait a little Very Happy

My other think was to use "red" if map datum from file is absent in TB.

Having bad map coordinates without warning isn't good, so if coordinates type can be displayed - it is enough. The differences of objects location caused by wrong datums can be from 50 to 1500 m for some world places.

7 & 9 too ???

Ranger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

guest wrote:
Display Datum option is widely known by OziE users, as you see with this nice automatic datum selection. OK, OK, I will wait a little Very Happy


Smile Where is this option in Ozi?

guest wrote:
My other think was to use "red" if map datum from file is absent in TB.
...


How about a warning box upon map loading or app start?

guest wrote:
7 & 9 too ???
Ranger


Right!!! I'm blind! Cool! Very Happy

Perhaps I'll move atlas layer/map selection to 7 & 9, and use * and # for actions that people do more frequently (and one of them will be that "high-precision location" screen for geocaching), since I find pressing */# more comfortable (especially on K750i - terrible keyboard compared to 6230i).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 5015

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:

Smile Where is this option in Ozi?

If you click in coordinates bar (below toolbars) map datum name it will open ...
First list positon is autoselect.

kruch wrote:

How about a warning box upon map loading or app start?

Could be.

kruch wrote:

Perhaps I'll move atlas layer/map selection to 7 & 9, and use * and # for actions that people do more frequently

I'm using atlas map switching frequently ... and there is an effect:
Confirmed "wpt is moving itself" error.
Scenario:
1. Set datum WGS84 ex
2. Load your example atlas topo/road, choose topo and set as S-42
3. Set wpt and navigate to it.
4. Switch to road map, change datum to WGS
5. Go back to topo, set S-42 and you will see wpt moved itself Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5665

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2006 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes this is a mess, example atlas is using different datums for different layers(!!!), one more reason to add datum autodetection.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group