Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.
Trekbuddy is on Github now

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
1.0.15
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:43 pm    Post subject: 1.0.15 Reply with quote

Changelog
    - waypoint projection
    - Android: support for NMEA added (available on 2.x), so NMEA log, fix quality, sats info etc may be available with internal GPS * small UI changes (forms and lists title bar, dialog icons) * emulating invalid location info when it is not avail from internal GPS but it is not reported; I hope this won't break some CMSs
    - inverted volume keys for easyzoom
    - small changes in CMS/HECL
    - changed startup map handling + position should be now restored in a smarter way... I hope
    - added attributes for fullscreen on LGE to MANIFEST
1.0.15 download page

Requirements Installation Configuration Customization Localization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dolly112



Joined: 19 Jan 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy GREAT! The waypoint projection is a very "nice to have"

Trekbuddy is now my favourite for geocaching!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shen



Joined: 15 Oct 2008
Posts: 340
Location: DE

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,

Many thanks for introducing WPT projection Smile
If I got it right, the actual cursor position ist used as the source position for projection, which is ok so far.
But for geocaching, from time to time you have to project from other coordinates than the actual postion or a already saved WPT.
So it would be great, if the source position would be displayed in the dialog and if it would be editiable, so we have any options we want Smile


For some reasons I didn't update to 1.0.12 to 1.0.15, so I went directly from 1.0.11 to 1.0.15.

On my BB9700, if I open a WPT, the font on this page is much larger now than before. I think this came with 1.0.14, "- minor UI tweaks: font size on hi-res displays".
For me, the font is much too large now an the location is now split into 2 lines which is hard to read. What about making it configurable like the list font? Or just an option if larger fonts are used or not.
Please see my attachments. The size for WPTs was the same as on the setup menu screenshot in older versions.

Thanks
Stefan



BlackBerry-pictures-QL_117992028.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  19.92 KB
 Viewed:  31730 Time(s)

BlackBerry-pictures-QL_117992028.png



BlackBerrypicturesQL_117992108.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  14.33 KB
 Viewed:  31730 Time(s)

BlackBerrypicturesQL_117992108.png



_________________
BlackBerry Geocaching Tools (German)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pavelh



Joined: 26 Oct 2008
Posts: 148

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,

I was really happy to see the fix for the "startup position bug" in the latest version. I have tried it and it works well for the most of the cases. But there is a problem that only saving of the position was fixed. Saving of the selected layer and map still does not work well.

If I for example zoom out and move to a new position which is not covered by the previous more detailed map, then TB starts on a wrong position next time. The reason is, that it selects a wrong layer (not the last one) and the new position can be outside the maps in this layer.

Please, could you also fix saving of the last used layer and map? Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is intentional, for startup map should cover location where user usually starts, or it should be an overview (small scale) map.

I think I'll have to add config option to allow users have TB start at most recently used layer/map/location in startup atlas.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pavelh



Joined: 26 Oct 2008
Posts: 148

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, such an option would be great. By the way, TB selects the map which was used as the last one if a new atlas was selected. In case of geocaching, this is usually not overview map but a very detailed one, that covers only a small area. So I would prefer if TB would save also the last used layer and map.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ranger



Joined: 12 Dec 2006
Posts: 6030

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most recently used atlas/map can be set now as startup, even layer (cause atlas start map should be selected from layer at least). Position on map is remembered too. It is so hard as now, indeed ? Smile
I don't see a reason to have more and more cases to test Wink
Maybe voting ?
And about map moving - with navigation points it is enough to use GoTo to see area near waypoint on map, it should be more remebered ?
So I rather opt to have last used navigation data loaded at start and shown on default map, if something.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moinmoinhb



Joined: 24 Mar 2011
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Waypoitprojection is very very good!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 416
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What CMS/HECL changes are included?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No CMS/HECL change in this release. I would have mentioned it in changelog otherwise...

EDIT: But there is a bug in CMS screen when your GPS is reporting position several times per sec. Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 416
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:
No CMS/HECL change in this release. I would have mentioned it in changelog otherwise...



Perhaps I should have my eyes checked. Smile
I was convinced that the change log said:
- small changes in CMS/HECL
Confused
Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry Embarassed
Changes hardly invisible to user (minor calculation and performance tweaks). I shouldn't probably mention it Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
svgt



Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Kruch,

i have a running Trekbuddy 1.0.11 under Android 1.6. I am sorry , but there is no better Android for my device.

Is there a chance for me to run Trekbuddy 1.0.15 ?

Thanks in advance.

Regards Svgt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JNT



Joined: 10 Jan 2009
Posts: 416
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kruch wrote:

Changes hardly invisible to user (minor calculation and performance tweaks).


It is this constant improvement that makes Trekbuddy great.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5675

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

svgt wrote:
Is there a chance for me to run Trekbuddy 1.0.15 ?


If 1011 runs for you, 1015 should too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group