Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.91
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@kruch :
it seems to run perfectly when there are enough memory on the device my cms is now here : http://www.trekbuddy.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4069
but the k750i as not enough ...

1- the $cms::time is not complete with milli seconds.

example : 1220692691800
in the nmea file : 91811.857

2- is it possible to have a refresh on a keypress EVEN if the location is not updated on a cms screen ?

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@vincent By "enough memory on the device" you mean phone memory?
So far I have not found any leak in TB, but HECL is indeed using heap memory excessively and gc is trigered quite often.. Cool

About the ms in CMS you may be right, TB does some time value rounding (to hundres of ms) internally for easier NMEA sentences pairing .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok I'am also thinking that's hecl that take too much memory ...
1.7 mega to run an hecl script it's too much for the k750i

but but what else !? Cool my k750i will go to garbage !

BUT IMPORTANT For me :
so will it be a modification on timing precision ?

if not ... my 10seconds calculation will be always wrong.
and Tb could not be usable for windsurf and speed Crying or Very sad

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@vincent I'll experiment with HECL caching of intermediary objects ("things"), even simple formulas create lots of them...

100 ms precision is not good enough? Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

your are great kruch !

tming:
$GPGGA,091808.527
$GPGGA,091808.860
$GPGGA,091809.193
$GPGGA,091809.526
$GPGGA,091809.859

@10hz and @5hz it's like this ...
and I have to ponderate timing delta to doopler speed.
on windsurf the error on speed on a flat horizontal surface is really really fine ...

@1hz tom chalko (workgin for gt31 gps) estimate that the second average speed accuracy is better than 5 cm/s with the confidence
level better than 99.9%.
http://nujournal.net/SDOP.pdf

so if you give me only 99ms definition ... other solution will be better than TB .. and I dont't want so Cool

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I could support expert option (JAD attribute) for you to disable 100 ms rounding for NMEA... Does your GPS device stream every sequence of RMC-GGA-etc sentences with exatly the same timestamp?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

>I could support expert option (JAD attribute) for you to disable 100 ms >rounding for NMEA... Does your GPS device stream every sequence of >RMC-GGA-etc sentences with exatly the same timestamp?

all the gps that are over 1 hz should give timing with 1 ms definition.

but no ... sometimes somes points miss and with several gps chipset the timing is shifted.

does it answer to your question ?

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vincent wrote:
but no ... sometimes somes points miss and with several gps chipset the timing is shifted.


I saw it only once with some older chipset... but does your device do it? Cool I have Evolve goTraxx @ 5 Hz and sequence of sentences has always been synchronized by timestamp with ms precision..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am not sure to completly understand your question kruck ...

but if so Yes RMC-GGA sentences are always with the exacts same timing
( I get always an rmc and cga with the exact same timing)

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, so I can let TB parse timestamp with milliseconds precision for you. Or maybe I should make it default, and let users turn it off when needed ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vincent



Joined: 11 Feb 2008
Posts: 196

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 8:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

super mega over good news.

does it consume more cpu ? if not by defaut will be perfect.

_________________
SE K750i + 512MB MS2 OR HTC Diamond + Qstarz BT-818 + Wintec 301 + latest TB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group