Bílý vrch
icon TrekBuddy
www.trekbuddy.net
Outdoor companion.
  • internal / bluetooth / simulator GPS
  • offline raster maps
  • smart GPX / raw NMEA logs
  • waypoints and simple navigation
  • custom views
  • MIDP and Symbian phones
  • Blackberry
  • Android
Visit wiki to see all features, guides and howtos. Project tracker.

Partners:    (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Compass mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) Galileos mapy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) CartoMedia      (Czech/Èesky)(Èesky) Eaglesoft trasy      (Polish/Polski)(Polski) ExpressMap     

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
0.9.81
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jussi



Joined: 13 Aug 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

start78 wrote:

... It wasn't updated every second and so confused the acceleration data shown. Sometimes every third second the clock was uptated (but only for one second!), sometimes every second, just as it liked...
...
Does someone use an N82 with internal gps and is able to read signal strength in cms mode or has a 3D sat fix?


I have been having similar problem with my 6110 Navigator about the acceleration data. Which I have reported earlier. But it never came to my mind to check the clock.

Now I did, and I am also seeing the clock updated irregularly. While the running time advanced to 03:03 the time of day clock only advanced from ~15:18:40 to 15:20:13 (UTM +3). It looked like the running time leaped forward, but the time of day only hanged for awhile.

No 3D lock on my screen either, haven't tried any CMS with signal strength meter.

NMEA attached, seem OK to me (GPS send data all the time).

-jussi



2008-10-07-12-18-38.nmea.txt
 Description:
NMEA log

Download
 Filename:  2008-10-07-12-18-38.nmea.txt
 Filesize:  91.73 KB
 Downloaded:  183 Time(s)


_________________
-jussi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
start78



Joined: 17 Oct 2007
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi kruch, here's a log from me.

And a fine one, too: Longest interval between two time-updates (that i saw) was 18 seconds. And as always it only counted one minute.



20081007-155115.nmea.txt
 Description:
NMEA log

Download
 Filename:  20081007-155115.nmea.txt
 Filesize:  76.12 KB
 Downloaded:  149 Time(s)


_________________
Nokia 5800XM (FW 21.0.025 T-Mobile Ger) / TB 0.9.89 / Atlas by TBAC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Big_D



Joined: 08 Oct 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 7:04 pm    Post subject: hello Reply with quote

Hi kruch
First Thank you for designing this applet.
Secondly owners of siemens SXG 75 would like to see info from satellites, it is achievable?
Thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Grzes



Joined: 22 Nov 2007
Posts: 128
Location: Katowice Poland

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 7:09 pm    Post subject: Still BT connection lost :-( Reply with quote

Hi,

Today I tested the last (?) version (257411 bytes long) with NMEA log and I had very often the connection with GPS lost. I am afraid with GPX log iot was much better ....

It is strange the NMEA sentence is broken - see the copied last few lines from each log :


$GPGGA,081059.000,4954.5728,N,01859.3549,E,2,08,1.1,246.9,M,42.2,M,5.8,0000*76
$GPGSA,A,3,09,18,26,17,15,05,12,28,,,,,2.1,1.1,1.8*32
$GPRMC,081059.000,A,4954.5728,N,01859.3549,E,56.20,155.10,121008,,,D*5F
$GPGGA,081100.000,4954.5588,N,01859.3657,E,2,09,0.9,247.5,M,42.2,M,6.8,0000*79
$GPGSA,A,3,09,18,26,17,22,15,05,12,28,,,,2.0,0.9,1.8*3A
$GPRMC,081100.000,A,4954.5588,N,01859.3657,E,55.88,152.97,121008,,,D*5F
$GPGGA,081


$GPRMC,085754.000,A,4943.4815,N,01850.0033,E,1.50,87.18,121008,,,A*53
$GPGGA,085755.000,4943.4812,N,01850.0038,E,1,08,1.1,459.8,M,42.2,M,819.8,0000*7E
$GPGSA,A,3,09,05,15,17,30,22,12,14,,,,,1.8,1.1,1.4*35
$GPRMC,085755.000,A,4943.4812,N,01850.0038,E,1.51,87.18,121008,,,A*5F
$GPGGA,08


$GPGSV,3,1,10,05,82,321,29,12,74,067,25,30,55,285,28,09,37,156,31*73
$GPGSV,3,2,10,02,37,110,26,29,34,218,27,14,32,277,25,04,27,058,28*7E
$GPGSV,3,3,10,31,08,315,22,32,00,337,*73
$GPRMC,105222.000,A,4943.1166,N,01851.1321,E,0.00,47.70,121008,,,A*50
$GPGGA,105223.000,4943.1166,


$GPRMC,131254.000,A,4943.5897,N,01849.7791,E,2.25,339.04,121008,,,A*69
$GPGGA,131255.000,4943.5899,N,01849.7779,E,1,09,1.1,424.1,M,42.2,M,18.8,0000*41
$GPGSA,A,3,12,31,30,24,29,05,21,10,02,,,,1.9,1.1,1.6*37
$GPRMC,131255.000,A,4943.5899,N,01849.7779,E,2.29,339.04,121008,,,A*6C
$GPGGA,131

Maybe you (Kruch) can find the reason for this very uncomfortable behavior ....

Hardware SE K750i + GB735, both devices very close max 10 cm, in one rucksack pocket.

regards

_________________
Grześ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kruch
Site Admin


Joined: 02 Jul 2006
Posts: 5663

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Re: hello Reply with quote

Big_D wrote:
Hi kruch
First Thank you for designing this applet.
Secondly owners of siemens SXG 75 would like to see info from satellites, it is achievable?
Thx


Such info is unfortunately not available on SXG75.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:40 pm    Post subject: Re: Still BT connection lost :-( Reply with quote

Grzes wrote:

Hardware SE K750i + GB735, both devices very close max 10 cm, in one rucksack pocket.


That looks like the Bluetooth NMEA disconnects I had with K750i and my old GPS device. Kruch implemented the "Keep Alive" option for this. 8)

Please give it a try and tell us if it helped.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
shen



Joined: 15 Oct 2008
Posts: 340
Location: DE

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 8:28 am    Post subject: GPS Data Problems with BlackBerry Bold 9000 Reply with quote

Hi,

Using a BB 9000 Bold I can see the following Problems using Beta 981 and Firmware 162:
  • TrekBuddy is always showing a 2D Fix, even if enough satellites are seen
  • All height values are recorded and shown with a factor of -1, so 500m becomes -500m, 1000m is shown as -1000m and so on.
  • The maximum height that can be shown/recorded is -6054m which means 6054m. I don't know if that is a limitation of the GPS receiver the Bold uses or if it is a software limitation.


I attached a GPX file created on a flight from Vienna (Austria) to Duesseldorf (Germany) that will show the two problems with the height.

Stefan



20081026-115855.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  20081026-115855.zip
 Filesize:  78.18 KB
 Downloaded:  259 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

i had a similar problem with a Nokia 6234 and Sirf III Bluetooth GPS-Receiver.
Navigation was possible but there was no SatFix.
The phone didn't show trekbuddy and other applications in the Application list.

I just did a Firmware Upgrade from 5.43 to 5.60, now everythingis fine.
FirmwareBug?
mfg. Oli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guest



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 4934

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 2:51 pm    Post subject: Re: GPS Data Problems with BlackBerry Bold 9000 Reply with quote

shen wrote:
Hi,

Using a BB 9000 Bold I can see the following Problems using Beta 981 and Firmware 162:
  • TrekBuddy is always showing a 2D Fix, even if enough satellites are seen
  • All height values are recorded and shown with a factor of -1, so 500m becomes -500m, 1000m is shown as -1000m and so on.
  • The maximum height that can be shown/recorded is -6054m which means 6054m. I don't know if that is a limitation of the GPS receiver the Bold uses or if it is a software limitation.


I attached a GPX file created on a flight from Vienna (Austria) to Duesseldorf (Germany) that will show the two problems with the height.

Stefan


I'am seeing the same here (negative height values). For the maximum height, I cannot say :)

Any fix planned for this?

Marko
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
AntoxaF



Joined: 03 Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Ukrain, Odessa

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi kruch.
When "HPS wpt true" ON in HPS shows variable " true corse to wpt"!?

This variable is possible to use in CMS?

If no, use this in next version.

and add a (variable=(true-wpt-corse/15) integer part )for use Font(graphic pointer).
thank you!

sorry for my bad English.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
georg



Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 1:45 am    Post subject: Bug in edi wpt file Reply with quote

Hi folks,

I'm experiencing a bug I did not find in this forum thread: After editing a waypoint, all waypoints of the file have the same timestamp instead of their original time. Moreover, for most but not all waypoints the last digit of lat and long is decreased by 1. Device is Nokia N70.

original
<wpt lat="47.048977017" lon="8.305760622">
<ele>438.0</ele>
<time>2008-06-26T23:28:56Z</time>
<name>BAECKER HAENGGI</name>
<cmt>MO-FR 0630-1830</cmt>
</wpt>

after edit
<wpt lat="47.048977016" lon="8.305760621">
<ele>438.0</ele>
<time>1969-12-31T23:59:59Z</time>
<name>BAECKER HAENGGI</name>
<cmt>MO-FR 0630-1830</cmt>
</wpt>

BTW, I like the fact that editing is possible!

So long, Georg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olakall



Joined: 16 May 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 2:29 pm    Post subject: New version Reply with quote

Hi a have updated TB too the lates one and now when i should load a map it take's really long time and when i starts the program it's take a couple of minuts before a can see the map i make my maps from gm2tb anyone that have any solution to the problem a really love the program befor my update

/Ola
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wowi



Joined: 23 Mar 2007
Posts: 78
Location: Munich

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi kruch, a nice improvement of your great program would be an automatic search of the next active waypoint when starting route navigation. A simple algorithm would be searching the nearest waypoint and when the distance is increasing instead of decreasing just take the next one. What do you think about it? Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tomten



Joined: 28 Nov 2007
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:24 pm    Post subject: A few bugs - tar files don't work again, problems with atlas Reply with quote

Hi Kruch

Welcome back. I have a couple of bugs I would like to report. I am using a Sony Ericsson P1i, you may remember.

First of all, with this version, I can't use tar'ed maps again. It was fine previous version, but this version I get the Java security message
'TrekBuddy is about to connect to internet'.

If I approve the security question, I just end up with a black screen and the message 'Loading map...'. Waiting a long time, finally TrekBuddy displays one tile but stalls again for next tile. So, I assume that there's a timeout that TrekBuddy is waiting for. Maybe this is related to 'olakall' post a couple of posts back in this thread?

Trying to load another non-tar'ed map or Atlas fails - just ends up in same message 'Loading map...'.

Another bug is when manually shifting maps in Atlas. When TrekBuddy handles map-shifting itself (moving out of borders) it works fine. However, if I try to manually shift to another map (Select map) with other zoomlevel or something, I always get an error message complaining about array index, out of range, something. After that, I can´t do anything with TrekBuddy. Tool need to be killed and restarted. I will try to get more info about that error message, but if the problem rings a bell, I hope you can correct it.

I have a few feedback on this version in a separate post.

Thanks for your attention.

Best regards
/Tomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
olakall



Joined: 16 May 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:38 am    Post subject: P1i Reply with quote

Hi i forgotten to write that a have an SE P1i so i have the same problem as "tomten". I have installed the previus version and now a have no problem.

/Ola
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TrekBuddy Forum Index -> Recycle Bin All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 8 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group